Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Team vs the Dragons

1. B.Goodwin
2. N.Merritt
3. V.Mellars
4. P.Bailey
5. D.Simmons
6. N.Vagana
7. J.Kent
8. J.Stevens
9. M.Sullivan
10. D.Nutley
11. M.Bickerstaff
12. P.Gallen
13. M.Hilder

res
14. A.Lmou
15. S.Isemonger
16. K.Galloway
17. D.Peachey/R.Aitken

there is some changes but best roll the dice now then before its to late, remember we are playing the dragons, they have injures good chance for us to let the young guys at them and the old guys to show the passion for the local derby

I like some of the ideas there but realistically i think we have come too far with the current team now to make any major changes. They have been together for 3 weeks now.

We might see one or two changes due to the woeful defence of our backs last week and Aitken on the bench replaced with a forward but i am not expecting too much.

Nth Cronulla, we cant have kent & Gallen together, neither playmakers at least Vagana offers something new, he played 5/8 for Kiwis when the beat us, also would give us versalitity, if Peachey comes off bench he could come on at 5/8 with Vagana to centres we must have the Dragons guessing otherwise we are in trouble

I am not having a go at you champ just trying to predict what Raper will do. He has stuck solid with most of these blokes for 3 weeks and with his history would be unlikely to make many changes.
Like i said i like some of your ideas and think we need to do something about the 5/8 spot. I would be open to giving Vagana, Aitken or Peach a go at 5/8 instead of Gallen as i have always not liked him being used at 5/8.
Will be interesting to see what side he comes up with this week esp if peach plays.

A bit radical in the backline. I can't see that side being named and nor do I think it should be. I agree with NCL.

If we were out of the running for the finals... sure.

But bloody oath, sitting in eighth spot isn't the place to be throwing bizarro world selections around. Go back and have a long hard look at yourself for even suggesting something as crazy as that team.

Surely

Bailey or gallen in the centres to stiffen the defence, McGoldrick to PL .... much as i hate it sullivan to start at 7, kent at 6.

If peachey is 100% he should be fullback.

Fin

Vagana's more deserving of being dropped than McGoldrick I reckon - he looks disinterested half the time.

Maybe a stink in PL might fire him up a bit

The Popper

I dunno if this team is fair dinkum or not, but it's OK by me. Rieck and McGoldrick aren't there and IMO they were responsible for a number of points against the Sharks on the weekend (18 directly and indirectly IMO). Dunno why you blokes are knocking Bronx Goodwin. I haven't seen a great deal of him of late, but when I watched a few earlier games in full he seemed to be going OK. I thought Vagana went well against the Dogs and he moved to 5/8 for part of the game too. The Dragons will be without Gasnier and Timmins (their best player IMO) so we have to be some show. Good to see Galloway back too, to make an impression against his former District.

Wobbygong

Unless we tighten up our left side defence (it was woeful v the Dogs) and our forwards turn up, they'll put 30 plus past us.

Jimbo

El Garbo said:
If we were out of the running for the finals... sure.

But bloody oath, sitting in eighth spot isn't the place to be throwing bizarro world selections around. Go back and have a long hard look at yourself for even suggesting something as crazy as that team.

Hey, be cool mon...

The Popper said:
I dunno if this team is fair dinkum or not, but it's OK by me. Rieck and McGoldrick aren't there and IMO they were responsible for a number of points against the Sharks on the weekend (18 directly and indirectly IMO). Dunno why you blokes are knocking Bronx Goodwin. I haven't seen a great deal of him of late, but when I watched a few earlier games in full he seemed to be going OK. I thought Vagana went well against the Dogs and he moved to 5/8 for part of the game too. The Dragons will be without Gasnier and Timmins (their best player IMO) so we have to be some show. Good to see Galloway back too, to make an impression against his former District.

That team isn't fair dinkum, the official one will be named tonight.

I like the look of Bronx Goodwin too but he is a fair way off yet.

Galloway isn't from the St.Clown area either. He was a South's junior, played for Mascot, I am told.

My side:

Peachey
Simmons
Bailey
Vagana
Rieck
Kent
Aitken
Hilder
Gallen
Isemonger
Nutley
Sullivan
Stevens

Beattie
Lomu
Galloway
Mellars

Jabs

Galloway is from the St.George district you idiot. He played for Brighton and Hurstville.