Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Thanks Willow

Just want to thank Willow for his company at our dinner table at the recent R2K dinner . Everyone associated with R2K enjoy's his website and want's to thank him and his partner for flying down to our event ...... Thanks again .........from R2k members

lol... no worries Father Ted. It was a pleasure to be there, thanks to all those who made it happen. It was great night. :)

Kicking on afterwards till 2.30am gave me an inkling of how Reg Gasniermust have felt as he attempted handle the occasion after all that (free) amber liquid. Did we really break into song? lol.Cheers
embeer.gif
;)

I scored a stone flagon of Penfolds port with a picture of Saints 1986 team on it... definitely a collectable. ;)

Benny:
They had a number of prints up for auction and signed jerseys including the 1965 Saints/Souths joined jersey... I was keen to get that but it started at $1000 which was out of my reach straight away. I think it went for $1300.

I got 2 yearlymemberships to Dick Caines sporting complex :)

WooHoo my flabber is already worried, I will nolonger remind ppl ofHomer Simpson jokes .LOL

Reg certainly struggled didn't he , really laughed when Raper yelled out for somebody to put a bag over him ... Yes we did burst into song upstair's . Why I don't know , perhaps to let the world know there are still St.George people alive and unafraid ....again really enjoyed meeting you .....

It was $70, Benny.
Only thing I could get really... everything else being too big for the plane trip.

imported_T.B

G'day Willow,

I've got the photos of the night ready, and I'm sure the R2K authority will email them to you soon, but I've also got some of our table that I want to send to you. Is the Saints on TV contact email the best address to send them to?

The after drinks are just a hazy memory but the songs that I can remember were "God save the queen" Vs "We all live in a Catholic regime (yellow submarine?)" and, of course, afirey rendition of "We are the St.George Boys"

Great Night!

T.B

Thanks TB.
Yes the SOTV email is fine. Be sure to get my best side... ;)
Depending on the quality of the pics, we might whack them up here... lol

I'm absolutely certain that I DID NOT sing'God Save the Queen' .. crikey ...lol

I did join in 'We Are The St George Boys' and was surprised that I knew all the words. :D

Havent heard yet from the main driving force behind the R2K dinner yet... Adrian goes under a nickname in this forum and I think its worth noting that without him, the night would not have happened.
Thanks mate. :)

So true Willow,
Adrian for those who don't know is a Canberra based fan whose only crime is
he loves the club to death. It's his love and passion for the team that has
got him in trouble in the past. However he has matured with time and is
becoming a model citizen.
He is one of the fans that follows the team where ever they play,
Townsville, Brisbane, Melbourne ,etc. He is the person at the end of the
Brisbane game that was thanking God for that miracle win. The photo can be
seen right here on SAINTS ON TV. He also wrote the reply to Mr Lockwoods "Rat
Bags" article.
So Adrian together with all the R2K team and every other supporter who won't
let the Kogarah Issue get swept under the carpet, take a bow.:):)