Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

The Jets versus Manly. Henson Park this saturday arvo !

2 True Blues

Just letting you blokes/chicks know that one of the best games of footy thus far in the NSWRL comp is coming up at Henson Park this up coming Saturday, kickoff 3pm.

www.newtownjets.com.au for more info.

Norths are playing parramatta/Wenty on the Sunday, and are on 8 points in the comp and first. Parra ( wearing wenty colours) , Jets and Manly are all on 6 comp points, though the Jets for and against outputs them strongly in second place when compared to the others on points alone at this stage.

Gonna be a corker.

PS... Can that cunny that comes to henson each season to watch manly lose actually pay his entry fee this season. Standing outside at the tennis courts next door makes you look like the tight arse wad that you are mate. ;-)

Go the jets. huge game. Hope heath Le Strange gives this weekend a miss. the ex Jet has been named in the NSWRL team of the week too much for my liking. Go easy on us Heath !!! ;-):lol:

2 True Blues

Where can I find a team linup for the manly side to take on the jets at henson today ??

Can anyone assist ??

gong_eagle

Where can I find a team linup for the manly side to take on the jets at henson today ??

Can anyone assist ??

NSW Cup:
David Williams,
Sean Meaney,
Shane Neumann,
Jon Grieve,
Gideon Mzembe,
Nick Bradley-Qalilawa,
Jeff Robson,
Chris Trembath,
Trent Rose,
Phil Morwood,
Mark Offerdahl,
Vic Mauro,
Jason Wells
Interchange: Ray Nasso, Tim Browne, James Mortimer, Dean Connell, Junior Palau
Coach: Craig Sandercock

2 True Blues

Thanks mate. Hopefully a few of you blokes/gals will make it out to the game today.

Going to be a good battle like it is always traditionally has been against Manly, no doubt. jets are a few players short and have players from their Jim Beam affiliation stepping up. Gonna be a good game.

2 True Blues

And happy with it too.

Manly up 4 nil at halftime.

Then 10/4 mid second half.
try from a kick that freakishly bounced off jets player in to the arms of manly try scorer.
jets came back in the last twenty minutes.

manly missed a field goal attempt.

share the winning two points.

groggo

*spewing* cant go to this one due to working henson park is a good old style footy ground

ill have to miss the sausage sanga and KB this time

2 True Blues

North Sydney Oval this up coming Saturday guys. 4.30pm.

Bears versus the Bags .. Time machine tickets at the gate. And it's first place against second place. Top of the table clash.