Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

The Luke's Mum's!

*Sandy*

Did anyone watch the Footy Show tonight?

I love bits like that. I even had a tear in my eye! :D That's probably because I am a mum too!

God I love them (the Lukes that is) ... It was such a nice story to top of an awesome game. :clap:

lainey

I really only stayed up to watch that bit and Carl Barren. I thought it was great, you could see the pride they both have for the guys and doesn't Luke Lewis look sooooo much like his mum!

Tupac Shakur

Carl Barron is the funniest Aussie comedian along with Dave Hughes (for those who dont know who Hughes is, he is off SKIThouse and Rove)

Carl Barron's Aussie language jokes, i couldnt stop laughing when he told them.

lainey

I love Carl Barron and Dave Hughs. Did any of you watch that comedy special that Merrick and Rosso did a couple of weeks ago? I was looking forward to Dave Hughs coming on and EVERY ad break they showed a bit of his segment, well by the time he actually came out I had seen it all and it spoilt it for me. :(

Big Mick

pepstar87 said:
Carl Barron is the funniest Aussie comedian along with Dave Hughes (for those who dont know who Hughes is, he is off SKIThouse and Rove)

hate to break your bubble but i think hughes isn't on rove and skithouse, thats carine grant and peter hellier

Dave Hughes is off the glasshouse.

Tupac Shakur

Nah i mean like he has had a few appearances on SKIThouse and Rove. I know who C.G and P.H are they are heaps funny well Peter Hellier is funnier but yeah, im just letting people know that they might have seen them on those shows and that may have reminded them who Dave Hughes is.

Lainey, yeah i did watch that and yeah just before each ad break it said "coming up next Dave Hughes" and showed parts of his gig, he came on like 8 ad breaks later!

lainey

All in all I thought it was a good show but it did disappoint me that we saw most of his segment before he actually came on. Some of the English comedians were sooo funny.

Big Artie

Carl Barron is very very ordinary, however you would expect that from a panther fan lainey, I think Lainey would make a great partner for fibropooman :mrgreen:

Panthers_Gurl

did any one else read the last post as blah blah blah blah blah panthers are the best!!! i know thats how i read it as!! i didnt get to see the footy show and when my mum said the lukes were on i was like nooo the one show i missed :(

lainey

Did somone post between my post and yours panthers gurl? I didn't notice another post. :roll:

*Sandy*

They would make a lovely couple! ;-) Our Lainey is single and very lovely looking, and would complete any man's life! Just like me! :mrgreen:

lainey

Aww PK, now I'm embarrased........ :oops: thanks chick. We'll find our perfect man one day honey. ;-)

*Sandy*

PREDATOR said:
PK has but he has an AVO out against her :lol:

Extremely unfair, I wasnt to know that he wasn't imaginative behind closed doors or open windows! :lol:

lainey

Keep looking chicky, they say that everyone has a soul mate out there, I just wish mine would hurry up and arrive or I'll be too old to enjoy him.........er I mean it. ;-)