Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

The Pogues touring!

Cliffhanger

Definitely getting out to this one, they are the greatest Celtic punk band ever!

The Pogues
Daylight
Dropkick Murphys
Daylight
Flogging Molly.

LESStar58

You've left The Tossers and the Mahones off that list, Cliffy.

I was gonna commit to the Sydney show (my cousin is getting married on the day before the Horden gig) but then I saw the Brian Setzer Rockabilly Riot are coming as well. Have to sacrifice one Pogues show to see Setzer...

Cupid Stunt

Don't you people in Sydney get sick of them playing with EVERY other band that tours. I've only ever seen them once and that was when my mate Will was still their accordion player...

I can't speak for all of Sydney, but, being I don't go to every gig they do, how much they work means squat to me. Last time I saw them was just after Black Cherry about a month or so ago, good shows & nice guys. The Snowdroppers were who most of that crowd were there to see, & that never helps a set amp up, but I thought they well outplayed them.

I saw new brand Pouges tour pole posters yesterday morning and was going to grab one today....bloody rain!!!!!

they are all rooted now.

LESStar58

Don't they tape those things down with tons of packing tape? You can never get the bastards off!

LESStar58

Looks like I'm gonna be at the Horden. Brian Setzer is in Melbs on the 2nd so I can commit to the Sydney show. What's the Horden like as a venue. f**king hate Festival Hall!

old and black

seen heaps of bands in there...

The band needs to be pretty big to fill out the sound .
I saw wolfmother there a few years ago ....albeit from the side of the stage so the I can't comment on what it was like out the front...it was pretty average from the side.

I know the Oils used to melt the walls off in there.

It is ok but not great sound or vantage point wise.

As for the posters yeah they have tape on them...but if you get them when they are new and get them out of the weather they are not too bad.