Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

The Rumours Thread

justadragon

Flanagan leading the way too justadragon. Is he wearing blinkers, unable to see what negativity the disloyal sook is bringing to this club, seeing how his last five years has not handed us one final. We had favoritism and nepotism from our last coach, seems we have the same with our new one. I for one wont put up with this.
I'm hearing you mate, but I think there is more going on in the background between Flanno and Hunt, Flanno is not the type of coach who will bag Hunt out in public, but I do think he has a plan, he's a shrewd operator.

Yes, a five-point plan!
1, Sign Dearden
2. Punt Hunt
3. Sign ABF and appoint him Captain
4. Molo brothers to Warriors
5. Sign Klemmer from Westt Tigers

BIG RIG

I want to see what Flannos plans are if/when we miss out on Tracey , AFB , Dearden and Manu

let’s be honest the chances of us signing any of these 4 players are slim to none hence why my expectations are at almost 0

If we sign any of these 4 I will be doing cartwheels and be over the moon

but imo Tracey will go the the Dogs , AFB will go to the Dogs or Tigers and both Dearden and Manu will remain at the Cowboys and Roosters respectively

Just heard on 2GB there is yet another article in the Telegraph tomorrow about Fonua-Blake, who supposedly met with the Dragons, Dogs and Tigers today.
Surprise surprise, the article shows a photo of Gould meeting with AFB.
Really starting to think there is some kind of agenda going on there that a photographer of some kind always seems to be close by everytime Gus meets with a player.
Anyway, apparently the report goes on to say that at this stage it is a two horse race between the Dragons and the Dogs.
Anyone else here got the feeling that this story line will continue to play out into 2024??

thebigredv

Just heard on 2GB there is yet another article in the Telegraph tomorrow about Fonua-Blake, who supposedly met with the Dragons, Dogs and Tigers today.
Really starting to think there is some kind of agenda going on there that a photographer of some kind always seems to be close by everytime Gus meets with a player.
Anyway, apparently the report goes on to say that at this stage it is a two horse race between the Dragons and the Dogs.
Anyone else here got the feeling that this story line will continue to play out into 2024??
Whatever will be, will be.

if he chooses a homecoming in us - brilliant. We can start planning a forward pack around him.

He chooses the Dogs, they will be bolstered and probably investigated and relegated back to the bottom of the table in a few years time.

Just happy to hear we are in the mix giving it a red hot crack. We sign him and we might command the attention of more players joining on.

I want to see what Flannos plans are if/when we miss out on Tracey , AFB , Dearden and Manu

let’s be honest the chances of us signing any of these 4 players are slim to none hence why my expectations are at almost 0

but imo Tracey will go the the Dogs , AFB will go to the Dogs or Tigers and both Dearden and Manu will remain at the Cowboys and Roosters respectively
Hey BR,
After seeing an interview with Flanagan the other day on WIN television, I am not convinced Tracey is a priority signing for us anyway.

AFB and Dearden definitely on our radar.
Doubt Manu will even listen to any offers from other clubs.
He is a Rooster for life unfortunately.

SnowDragon

I “DON’T” want to see it, as in I want to see them signed. Tracey is ok, but not critical, but 2 of the other 3 would be amazing! Disappointing if we don’t get one of them.

Dragons4me

Good point. Gus is the master manipulator to keep himself and the club on the RL front page. Plays the publicity game perfectly.

Dragon David

Fair dinkum and F.ck me dead, this bloody bastard Gould always gets in the road and lessens our chances in being able to sign any decent players!!! Hasn't he got enough already the greedy so and so??? I tell you he sucks the life out of any joy or excitement with our recruitment plans.

We have just got to win this one boys. If the club cannot get at least AFB out of the several on the shopping list, then F.ck 'em.