Dragon David
There are lots of comments on who should be captain next year in the "Dragons New Captain 2025" Thread JDB Fan.who does everyone here want to captain the boys next year?
How dare you accuse me of bitching about one person. I apply my bitching across the board- players, coaches, officials, other posters- all are fair game. I can only say that if I've failed to offend you, I apologise.You must be new here mate. This forum is akin to a sewing circle of mean old gossiping grannies who only bitch about one person. The main difference being that a sewing circle actually produces something tangible of note, like a pouch, or a quilt. In here we just get weird people screaming at the tv and passing their petty rage onto their children. Welcome!
How many of the team have tails?Why the NRL has ordered teams to use rectal thermometers on stars
The NRL has introduced new guidelines around player safety during pre-season training in order to ensure players don't fall victim to heatstroke, which can be fatal.www.dailymail.co.uk
Fair Dinkum
All I can see is the image of my dog at the Vet.
Tail lifted, thermometer inserted, eyebrows go up, the eyes widen, and he tries to sit down.
Imagine a whole footy team
Woops, confused my rangas... in my defence though.. if you ever see teenage boys thesedays, they all have the same haircut.Tom Kirk
Why the NRL has ordered teams to use rectal thermometers on stars
The NRL has introduced new guidelines around player safety during pre-season training in order to ensure players don't fall victim to heatstroke, which can be fatal.www.dailymail.co.uk
Fair Dinkum
All I can see is the image of my dog at the Vet.
Tail lifted, thermometer inserted, eyebrows go up, the eyes widen, and he tries to sit down.
Imagine a whole footy team
He’s a knob jockey of the 1st order who has poor comprehension skills.How dare you accuse me of bitching about one person. I apply my bitching across the board- players, coaches, officials, other posters- all are fair game. I can only say that if I've failed to offend you, I apologise.
None, so replace "lift tail" with ''spread cheeks"How many of the team have tails?
It is Friday tomorrow we only announce new signings on a Friday, stay tuned !Matt Lodge has found a new club.
News Corp report that the journeymen front-rower will remain in the NRL after departing Manly this season.
Lodge didn’t name which club to which he will be playing for to The Courier Mail in 2025.
Have heard it’s Souths
Well, to me, you two are identical - strong opinions - no give!He’s a knob jockey of the 1st order who has poor comprehension skills.
When you out point him which isn’t hard he will bag you and put you on ignore and then engage a few acolytes so as to support his unfounded position.
Your last sentence was a cracker.
I dare you to have a go at my faded red headed wife, go on I dare youHow dare you accuse me of bitching about one person. I apply my bitching across the board- players, coaches, officials, other posters- all are fair game. I can only say that if I've failed to offend you, I apologise.
They have tried to move him on, but as some idiot gave him a 3 year contract, we need another club to take him on. Unfortunately, no one wants him. And I repeat, in no universe has Lawrie EVER performed better than Sua or Debellin or Tariq Sims. Woods and Kerr, I'll give you.......just. Even though their form was down, it was still better than anything Lawrie has ever produced. I have watched every game Lawrie has played for us and whilst I acknowledge that he tries his guts out, he has never, currently doesn't and probably never will produce the sort of performances that are NRL worthy and led some imbecile to offer him 3 years on too much moneyI am not a staunch backer of Lawrie at all. Nowhere in any of my posts have I said I am a backer of Lawrie. I have merely stated that I don't blame the Dragons for resigning him & that he will play first grade in 2025 if we don't sign another forward.
In 2022, Jayd'n Sua missed several games injured and wanted to leave. Jack de Belin was 18 months back from his 2.5 year suspension and was nowhere near the player he was, or at the level he since regained in 2024. Aaron Woods was bog average for us, Tariq Sims form dropped off a cliff, George Burgess didn't play, Josh Kerr was leaving and McGuire spent half the season suspended. At that stage, Lawrie, a local junior with 80 or so first grade games under his belt was a big hope for the club
Your utter nonsense that Lawrie should step aside and forfeit his contract so the Dragons can sign another prop is preposterous. We can sign another prop, we have the space and the money, but unfortunately, they've all rejected the club.
The Dragons can pay Lawrie his contract out, cop the hit in the cap and have a free space, but they haven't and they won't.
Yeah, and they look like some backward hillbillies!!!Woops, confused my rangas... in my defence though.. if you ever see teenage boys thesedays, they all have the same haircut.
Well as Big Rig has said, JAC has signed a 2 year deal with the Eels so I doubt Finau will be heading there and hopefully staying at the Dragons.'If' we can get on top of those soft-tissue injuries he seems to have with his legs, SFinau as I mentioned many times I think is a really obvious pick over CTui or Feagai.. we dont know his ceiling yet but he pokes his nose through and hes athletic...
But hes still a relative rookie.. I mean hes far more advanced that most of our kids.. who are always too impatient to do a few years reggies.. but hes also no JAC.. well not in the short-term... We can play JAC & FInau as starting wingers though.. the problem is we just dont have the top30 slots, nor do we likely have the money unless we can 'sell' a few players for their value...
SFinau is also off-contract after this year, so if he is signing with parra as per some rumours, I'd be happy for him to go early.. I only want to invest in him if we are extending him.
Been told the club is Souths but unconfirmed see what happens.It is Friday tomorrow we only announce new signings on a Friday, stay tuned !
Dueling Banjos anyone???Yeah, and they look like some backward hillbillies!!!
My comment was tongue in cheek. I hope that means Flanno is confident in signing May.Been told the club is Souths but unconfirmed see what happens.