Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

The two faces of Michael Ennis

betcats

Penrith losing this weekend is definitely not a choke. While Josh Hodgson is out, Blake Austin might be back. The Raiders are not that 'badly injured' with most of the forwards and the backs pretty much intact.

Sportsbet also has the Raiders slight favorites at $1.85 compared to Penrith at $2.00.

Of course, its just a bit of banter to get us through the week. It should be a cracking game with or without Hodgson. The raiders are being sold a bit short here I believe they are still a lethal team if they fire.

Penrith losing this weekend is definitely not a choke. While Josh Hodgson is out, Blake Austin might be back. The Raiders are not that 'badly injured' with most of the forwards and the backs pretty much intact.

Sportsbet also has the Raiders slight favorites at $1.85 compared to Penrith at $2.00.

yeah nah
that looks rooted.
liability

ca82ed5c5aeae058a17cc47d17135d58

davi

How has Vaughan fallen down the order?

Paul Vaughan has been in NSW cup for around two months, but he was recalled back for the game against the Tigers. Actually Vaughan drop off this year has quietly gone unnoticed. There was talk a year or two ago that he would be potential debutante for NSW in State of Origin, now he is barely getting a run in first grade. Maybe some Raiders fans can fill me in on what's happened with him. I read an article where Vaughan has acknowledge his form has been down this year.

myrrh ken

A Raiders fan mentioned unsubstantiated rumours of alleged off-field issues may have possibly been to blame.

betcats

Paul Vaughan has been in NSW cup for around two months, but he was recalled back for the game against the Tigers. Actually Vaughan drop off this year has quietly gone unnoticed. There was talk a year or two ago that he would be potential debutante for NSW in State of Origin, now he is barely getting a run in first grade. Maybe some Raiders fans can fill me in on what's happened with him. I read an article where Vaughan has acknowledge his form has been down this year.

Yeah ive been on that wagon for a while then next thing he was gone from FG, I couldn't believe it tbh.

Pete Cash

There is rumours out there he didnt handle being dropped last week in the most professional manner.

He wasnt warming up with the squad on saturday. Jeff lima appeared to be the 18th man.

Vaughan had a few poor games in the middle of the year. He was defensively off the boil a bit. I reckon he has been injured

I also reckon sticky wants to move vaughan on next year for reasons (could be as simple as too much cap tied up in the front row) and is just preparing for that reality. Shame really because fully fit i reckon he is our best prop but i dont know whats going on behind the scenes or our salary cap situation. We signed tapine for a trillion dollars after all

Panthers V Sharks could happen..GF

I like qld teams knockout each.

So does Ennis, Gallen, Lewis, Maloney.

Not so much Valentine.

But Barbs would be happy. If the broncos lost, maybe not perhaps rather beat them.

FTR rather Cowboys before Broncos

davi

I also reckon sticky wants to move vaughan on next year for reasons (could be as simple as too much cap tied up in the front row) and is just preparing for that reality. Shame really because fully fit i reckon he is our best prop but i dont know whats going on behind the scenes or our salary cap situation. We signed tapine for a trillion dollars after all

I just read in this article that Paul Vaughn and Shaun Fensom are under contract next year, but they might not be in the clubs plans. Storm are interested Vaughn, and Fensom is possibly been rumored with the Dragons or Warriors. I think Storm would be a great place for Vaughn to resurrect his career. Craig Bellamy has gone well with forwards there (Adam Blair, Jesse Bromwich, etc)

http://www.foxsports.com.au/nrl/nrl...e/news-story/273ebca201e8de02354372564f9b8016