Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

This weekend......

simon says

Oooooooh cant wait for Sunday..........

Anyone who doesnt want to the game on the weekend msu have rocks in their head.It should be close to full house I reckon.To add icing on the cake,the game is on FOX ar 6,so after we smash Parra you can watch it on the big screen back at the Leagus Club......beautiful.

Anyway Ive done my maths and if we beat Parra this weekend we could easily be in 6th place.If the Knights(at home)beat the Storm,and the Broncos(at home)beat the Dragons we are in 6th place with a nice buffer between us and the also rans.

Absolutely vital that we torch Parra.Obviously they are going to be fired up after that humiliating loss to Saints reserve grade,but we have the firepower to withstand the first 20 and kick on after that.All they have is out and out forward power....and very little try scoring ability.Dykes will never pass so you have to mark him,not the bloke running off him.And Grothe is a danger in the one on one's,but aside from those two blokes I think we have them pretty much covered.Finger crossed that Hindmarsh has a blinder fron the blues and is bacl and blue from it,he would be a danger if fit.

Tigers by 8 and we get and into 6th place......fingers crossed.Three in a row and real top 8 possibility,here we come :!: :!: :!:

tigershaz

Not only do we need to beat Parra, we need lots of points scored, our fors and againsts are terrible! :-k

simon says

For and against.....gee Shaz your hard to please.The two points will do me just fine after a 7-6 win if need be........ :lol: :lol:

Just for the record,we have the 9th best for and agaiinst and we are in 8th place.Not too shabby really. ;-) ;-)

tigershaz

I agree about the 2 points, but how would we feel if we missed out on the 8 because of our for and against.. #-o

All I'm saying is we need to stack on some points whenever we can. :(

Hopefully we can flog parra alot to none. As we all know we got good defence and if we stack up the points this weekend our attack should be improved alot

Suzie

I'm hoping for a win, any shape or form will do me - only one condition - NO INJURIES!!!!

tracietiga

40 nil would be nice .
As for Hodgo making Smith look like a goose , he has already done that 12 times this year .

Sundays a must win , no excuses .
Beating the top sides means nothing if we lose to the low sides .

magpiemax

Hope we are not favourite's.
We seem to lose when that happens!
I can understand everyone expecting us to win, but beware of the underdog! #-o

mikey

I was p)ssed off I was in Japan for the win last weekend but am hoping for a win when I come back on Sunday.

It`s my birthday and I think I deserve a little present after all these years of supporting the buggers.

(Three in a row please, three in a row please (under breath - six in a row as I predicted please))

magpiemax

mikey said:
I was p)ssed off I was in Japan for the win last weekend but am hoping for a win when I come back on Sunday.

It`s my birthday and I think I deserve a little present after all these years of supporting the buggers.

(Three in a row please, three in a row please (under breath - six in a row as I predicted please))
Mate,if we win 6 in a row!
I will shout you out to Tiffany's.

Gobbso

I used to cringe whenever Hodgson would play against Wests, mainly for the reason he should have been apart of the Joint-Venture from day one. Now Parramatta supporters will feel the anguish and torument. Best Fullback in the game at this very moment, and he will prove that again on sunday i should imagine.

Tigerpete

Yeah without a doubt he's the best fullback going round. His attack is just as good as Honrby's but Hodgo wins hands down over Hornby when it comes to defense.

This is the first game in three years that I can honestly say that I'm confident we'll win.

Parra have very little to offer and if we just hold Hindmarsh, who'll be playing a couple of days after an Origin match, we should win comfortably.

I said "should". :?

magpiemax

Everlovin' Antichrist said:
This is the first game in three years that I can honestly say that I'm confident we'll win.

Parra have very little to offer and if we just hold Hindmarsh, who'll be playing a couple of days after an Origin match, we should win comfortably.

I said "should". :?
Shit, I hate it when people are to confident!
Where ya been anyway EA?? are you still loitering around those Forum 7's. Or did Cockburn burn you?? ;-)

mikey

magpiemax said:
mikey said:

Mate,if we win 6 in a row!
I will shout you out to Tiffany's.

You`re up for that now - only problem for you is I live in Brisbane. 8)

Trollhammaren

I'll be there with bells on. First game we've been the favourite since our last glorious encounters with Souths :(

I predict (if a fine day), 16, 000 fans, and Tigers by 12.