Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Tigers season 'over'

Paullyboy

Now before you get angry at me.....you'll realise Im actually saying the opposite to the title of this thread.

Why oh why do I keep hearing from Tigers fans that your season is over? Deadset! Have some heart!

You are 1 win outside the top 8, with 6 games still to go!

Have some faith in your team guys, I have had this exact problem with my fellow Raiders supporters before where they give up on a season way before they should. Show some faith in your boys and never say that your season is over because it most certainly isnt. There is every chance you lot can make the semi's - especially if you play like you did tonight

hybrid_tiger

Thanks Paully - if only some of the other Raiders supporters had your attitude.

To be fair, I don't think we will make it, but it is very much a possibility.

My only qualm would be that we have an easy run home - and we usually don't beat teams which we are meant to.

tigerdude

why oh why cant raiders supporters takre a pge out fo your book, paullyboy is a fav here at the tigers forum, i welcome him.. lol

_A_J_Gray_

lol so true

Paulyboys one of those people from the enemy who you just love, hes a fan favourite on the LU forums.

Back to the topic, we can make the 8... but oure season comes on the line with two sudden death games against Souths and Parra in the next two weeks.

Anythings possible.

Hey hey hey don't rope all Raiders supporters together....I had a pretty soft spot for Balmain back in the day (although I never liked the Magpies. Sorry).

I still think you guys can finish as high as 7th. And with tonights effort against a premiership favourite I believe it more than ever.

I guarantee there will be a LOT of views to this thread....nice play on words.

Consistency would go a long way to cure the seasonoveritis.

Aaah well were heading in the right direction.

Lynchie

Im tellin ya even though I dont support Wests Tigers I have gotta admit you guys are really showing more and more signs of being a better team and playing good footy I reckon. Tonight just backed it up.

Because of my hate towards channel 9 it is very rare for me to actually sit down and enjoy a game of friday night footy but the Tigers certainly put up a great fight and YES the referee did make some bad mistakes but unfortunately thats just the way it is.

You guys have still got a bye in hand and have shown that you can match the top teams in the comp. Just as long as you dont knock the Raiders out of the top 8 it will all be sweet.

Im hoping the tigers or cowboys make 8th spot.

magpiemax

Timbo said:
(although I never liked the Magpies. Sorry).
That's O.K i never really liked Super League aligned club's that sell there sole for a buck and player's of yesteryear like Daley coming out during the SL war and stating that the ARL never did anything for him.But I suppose you sound O.K. ;-)

gr8_1

I dont think 28 points will be enough to get into the Top 8. (4 wins and a bye). We might equal for 8th. But for-against might not be in our favour.

Raiders will get 7th at least.

Newcastle have a easy run in and play most there games at home. They will get 8th.

Anyways, one week at a time.

JOELCORE

magpiemax said:
Timbo said:
(although I never liked the Magpies. Sorry).
That's O.K i never really liked Super League aligned club's that sell there sole for a buck and player's of yesteryear like Daley coming out during the SL war and stating that the ARL never did anything for him.But I suppose you sound O.K. ;-)

Bringing out the big guns. :D

TImnbo is valso a toop bloke.

Good onya mate, you to puaully.

GO YOU MIGHTY YTIGERS! I stuck into the beer, and watching teh coverage on channel 9 realised i didn't need to.

Kid

Paullyboy said:
Now before you get angry at me.....you'll realise Im actually saying the opposite to the title of this thread.

Why oh why do I keep hearing from Tigers fans that your season is over? Deadset! Have some heart!

You are 1 win outside the top 8, with 6 games still to go!

Have some faith in your team guys, I have had this exact problem with my fellow Raiders supporters before where they give up on a season way before they should. Show some faith in your boys and never say that your season is over because it most certainly isnt. There is every chance you lot can make the semi's - especially if you play like you did tonight
Finally! All i keep hearing was how we were playing for our season last night. With a bye up our sleeve, and only the Broncos to play that are in the top 4, WT destiny is in our own hands. We must win all the games left bar the Broncs to give us a shot. Lets face it, if we can't beat Parra, Souths, North QLD and Newcastle then we don't really deserve to be there. I'm not taking anything away from those teams, but we are in position to get there, it's up to the boys to show the same hunger they did last night. Oh and how much is that Manly game going to hurt us? :roll:

EWS

Yeah, stupid channel nine commentators.

I figured out what we needed to do to make the eight, and beating the Bulldogs was not one of those things. We just cant lose against the mid table teams we are comepeting against like Newcastle and North Qld.

Tigerpete

To put it simply, the next two weeks will make or break our season. We lose next week and our season is on the knife's edge going into the souths game, even if we win the souths game our season remains on the knife's edge. But win them both and our season could well be in our own hands.

These are games that if we play to our best there's no reason why we wont win and if we're to make the finals these are now must win games.