Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Tigers V Raiders

Kid

Theres been a lot of talk about signings etc, but lets get back to the footy, this weekend to be more precise. Whats everyones feeling on our chances? I reckon the Raiders have found some good form the last couple of weeks, not just last week against the Broncos. If we can get the first try, it will give the boys confidence and we will be right in the game, but they will be very tough to beat there. I hate to say it, but i think the Raiders will get us by 8.

HappyTiger

i think we're a great chance.The games downb there are usually close and last year we were dogged by the referee.I really believe if we play like we did in the first 20 min last week we will score tries and hopefully keep the ball rolling.

Vicious

If Laffranchi is fit and plays we`re a big chance,if not we can`t win!Reason being that Laffranchi playing in the second row adds that extra grunt that balances the side!As a back row you need 1 ball player,1 wide running line breaker and 1 tight playing forward with a solid and effective work rate!In the named side we have 2 ball players(one who tries to play wide but is far too slow) and Bronson Harrison who could be a sensation as a wide running second rower although I still do think he`s better suited to centre.Laffranchi adds that go forward back up to the props and is starting to really sting the opposition in defence more and more regularly!

jy

it's friday arvo - i can't believe i'm fired up again to see those tigers go around. it seems the worse they get the keener i get. would love to see viane go crazy, dickson make a fine debut, kerr controlling, halatau and harrison tearing them to shreds ... most of all ... A TIGERS VICTORY!

cadburys

As long as we don't drop our heads, i think we're in with a chance, and as
people have forgotten, we have had an extra 2 days rest, they had a to put up a great defensive effort to beat the broncos.

On the flipside, it's amazing how circumstances have changed
since the 1st round meeting.

They were coming off 2 pretty inept performances, leading into that clash
especially in the offensive area, benji's return, we win pretty comfortably.

This time it's us who have put in terrible back to back performances, like i said , funny how things change.

:oops: :oops: :oops: :oops: :oops: :oops: :oops: :oops: