Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Tommy

tiger_nick

What is this blokes go? Everytime I hear him on the radio all he does he bag us! Ive never heard him say one good word about the club. The only two blokes Ive heard him wrap are Skando and Hodgson. He is certainly right in praising these two but he absolutley bags everybody else, Laffranchi included. Its not even constructive critisim he gives us its just plain negativity. Give it a rest Tommy!!

Tap Twist Snap

He has been doing it since we merged always having a shot at us. Was my fav Wests personality/player but i think there is still some bitterness over not getting the coaching role from the get go.

tiger_nick said:
What is this blokes go? Everytime I hear him on the radio all he does he bag us! Ive never heard him say one good word about the club. The only two blokes Ive heard him wrap are Skando and Hodgson. He is certainly right in praising these two but he absolutley bags everybody else, Laffranchi included. Its not even constructive critisim he gives us its just plain negativity. Give it a rest Tommy!!
What did he say?

tracietiga

Some of you people can not be fair dinkum .
Brett was the only player who deserved praise out their last night .
Would you all love it if the mighty Tommy got on and pissed in our pockets .

We played woeful last night and and we were lucky the Storm were a just a tad better .
The score really did make us look good .

One question . Have we ever played well in Melbourne .
To those who think we cant make the 8 .
FICKLE is the best word for you supporters .
World beaters one week , and not a top 8 side the next .LOL

tiger_nick

tracietiga said:

We played woeful last night and and we were lucky the Storm were a just a tad better .

Its not just last night its EVERY time he comments on us! HE did the Dogs game and still he didnt have a good word to say about us. After the game their were very excited fans calling up and saing how good we were playing and he just shot them all down.

tiger_nick said:
tracietiga said:

Its not just last night its EVERY time he comments on us! HE did the Dogs game and still he didnt have a good word to say about us. After the game their were very excited fans calling up and saing how good we were playing and he just shot them all down.

Again.........what did he say?

Gobbso

He was being 'realistic' Innsaneo. I heard his comments when he called the Wests Vs. Bulldogs game a few weeks back, and he couldn't stop wrapping us. Last night he criticised the performance. Fair enough...could you blame him? He's still got a soft spot for Wests Tigers, through his alligance and love for the Magpies, its still evident when he talks footy, talks about the Joint-Venture and during the call.

hybrid_tiger

I'm sorry, but Tommy is a farkwit.

I heard him after the Bulldogs game and he was still slagging us off. He was bagging Liam Fulton especially - nice wrap for a guy who has played a handful of first grade games. :roll:

Tigerpete

I gotta say, listening to the radio call of the game, i was pretty shattered at our performance, but after watching the game later when i got home i pretty much came to the conclusion that Andrew Moore in particular and Tommy, are the greatest exaggeraters in the game today. Damn they bagged the hell out of us but the watching the tape showed me that while we werent great we werent as bad as they made us sound.

Gobbso

We'll i must be one of the minority. I thought we were awful, even though we came home strong in the end, it's an 80 minute football game, not 15 or 20 mins. Our 3 weeks of glory came undone in one unstructured game of Rugby League. Yes im disappointed with the result as i think every Wests fan is, but i believe Sheens and the players can draw strength from the loss. It brings everyone back down to earth, realising that 3 in a row doesn't make a season. Once again, consistency and sticking to the game plan is essential. the Tigers were playing panic and catch up football from minute one, trying to score off every play in each set of 6. The criticisim that Moore and Raudonikis dished out may have been harsh, but it was spot on as far as i'm concerned.

Tigerpete

Gobbso , i agree! We didnt play great, my comment were merely saying i didnt agree with 2gb's assesment of our performance. What they said was very exaggerated. We lost that game at h-t. we stayed in the sheds and didnt return till the 70th minute, that 30 min period was by far our worst patch of football this season.

simon says

Mmmmm,I thought we were pretty bad all game.We had a ten minute period where we muscled up....but they looked a a class above us.

I agree with what Thommy says...he calls a spade a spade...he sucked we sucked,he was right.

Tigerpete

Yeah true, still we had a chance at 16-12 to make amends but instead we played even worse for the next 30 mins.

simon says

Thats the bummer.We hug in there,when we were being outplayed.That was good.What was scarey was out inabilty to maintain pressure when we needed to amp it up..Like you say Pete we got worse.

And I think thats what hurts......we could have won that game if we hadnt played so poopoos.We were in it and didnt deserve it.I still reckon a good kicking game would have helped,but they killed us with ruckwork,that Mander allowed in the second half that he wuldnt have a bar of in the first.Strange.......maybe it was Kearneys apology at half time...lol. ;-) :lol:

Cheers.

Tigerpete

Yeah its amazing how often you see a penalty count even out during a game. Back to us , really, thats part of the package with us at the moment, inexpereince is killing us at times and yeah a decent kicking game would've made a big difference.

Our kicking game was crap......our 5th tackle options were crap.....we missed tackle after tackle....If I listened to a game on radio...which I dont, Id wanna hear it for what it is.....theres a simple solution, if you dont like it....turn it off!

Suzie

I listened to the radio, and Tommy was a bit tough - but it did actually sound like a LOT of frustration due to the Tigers dropping the ball, giving away silly penalties, poor kicking options, etc. I haven't watched the gam eyet (stoopid uni assessments :( ) but it'll be interesting to see how the team looked.

But I still reckon Tommy should put his teeth in ;-)