Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Tonight's Ref

Fin077

I just noticed we have Tim Mander tonight.

To me he seems to be a pretty decent ref (considering the alternatives!).

What does everyone think of him?

I also noticed Shayne Hayne is a touchie!! :lol: :lol:

Yeah he is. Mander was very good last week. He is number 1 at the moment so I am a little curious as to why he got this game. Also a top tier ref as a touchie. Does the NRL think the Sharks need the best to control our discipline? (not that Hayne is the best in my eyes).

I like Mander though.

Craigshark

I think you'll find Hayne is there because he is also a referee.. The NRL brought in a new rule this year that if the appointed ref is having an absoloute shocker e.g Hayne in the first half of the Parramatta game last year, he can be replaced by the touch judge who is also a first grade ref.. So if Mander was having a shocker tonight in the first half, he could be replaced at half time by Hayne..

RICHO

Shayne Hayne will cop it massive tonight. I know I'm up to give him heaps.

As for Mander having our game, I'm wondering why we get the "Home Team Harry's" when we play away, and the so called 'better" referees at Shark Park.

This is shown by Mander and Hampstead at home (against Manly and the Cowboys), while we get Archer when we play away (against the Dogs and Rabbits).

STRANGE.

Imagine what is going to be said when Hayne runs down in front of beer hill.

RICHO

HAHAHA
Beer Hill is the place to be tonight!!!

:twisted: :evil: Welcome to HELL Mr Hayne. :twisted: :evil:

lolesi

As will i, if you see an extremly good looking young lad with many women hanging off him, well thats prob not me, but i will proberly be close to him looking at hes women.

lolesi

Haha i think i might be heading down to northies in aboue 2 hours, having a few beers there and then off to shark park, i cant wait

SirShire

Meh, I'm on holidays so I might aswell give the New a hit. Start on the Red Label when I get to the game and get a few beers from a drunk or a box.

lolesi

Ive never been to northies before a game SS, only been 18 since Feb, its all new to me, though tradies last night was cracking! I had a great time!

Ive never been to northies before a game SS, only been 18 since Feb, its all new to me

Sunday afternoon after a big win that day is the ultimate
I get caught up in the moment though and it makes for a nasty Monday

though tradies last night was cracking! I had a great time!
well there goes your credibility my good man

lolesi

Haha sweet, didn't think i had any :D

Na mate it was tops last night, i had a ball!! I also had no choice where to go, it was like the only place open!!