Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Ugliest players in RL history ...

OVP

I know there are alot of people out there with really old footy cards etc. So if any of you oldies could find photos of the following players, then i'd truly be appreciative :)

Terry Wickey ... quite easily the ugliest player in RL history :lol: . Once you see him, there is no argument. He played for Penrith and the brown and white stripes really did wonders for his looks :lol:

Mick Lubinskas ... an old Wests player from the 70s

Graham Olling ... an old Parra forward who looked 75 when he was in his 20s ... the tuft of hair in the middle of the worlds biggest bald spot was magic :lol:

Ray Price is ugly as hell, but everyone knows what he looks like

Harry Bath ... the cauliflower ears were superb :lol:

OK, they are my top 5 ... but i cant seem to find any pics of them. Please, please, please tell me if you have their footy cards and i will host them for you to prove to the world, undoubtedly who is the ugliest player EVER (just PM me).

Im really interested in Terry Wickey especially ... what a legend !! :lol:

Btw while we are waiting for the pics, you may as well name your own top five.

Booyah

wire6.jpg

Harry Bath

Matt M

Kevin Campion seemed like each year he got closer and closer to this award. I think the height of his ugliness was when his head was split open in the 2002 GF, simply beautiful. And that nose, well it seemed to be pointing in a different direction every day.

OVP

Matt M said:
Kevin Campion seemed like each year he got closer and closer to this award. I think the height of his ugliness was when his head was split open in the 2002 GF, simply beautiful. And that nose, well it seemed to be pointing in a different direction every day.

Ahhh yes :lol:

Simply beautiful ... mind you, Fittler wasnt too crash hot after THAT game as well. But yeah, shite, i forgot about Kev. Thanks for reminding me mate ... definitely in the top 5 or at least the top 10 :lol:

p.s. thanks heaps for the pic Booyah ... doesnt really showcase his ears tho, but its most definitely better than nothing. Cheers :)

One down, 4 to go !!

2 words in relation to the modern day ugly of league (kev campion excluded)

Scott Minto

don't worry about the ugliest men of league, two of the most ugliest blokes in living memory actually played for Illawarra Keith Cole and Peter Spring :D

simon says

ozzie said:
Mark Harris from the seventies - Miller a close second.

I was gonna say Mark Harris,he had one hell of a mug.Ans was involved in some very funny hair issued to boot.....some old timers might remember that Mark couldnt get into his own Leagues Club cos his hair went over is collar.

Cheers.

simon says said:
ozzie said:
Mark Harris from the seventies - Miller a close second.

I was gonna say Mark Harris,he had one hell of a mug.Ans was involved in some very funny hair issued to boot.....some old timers might remember that Mark couldnt get into his own Leagues Club cos his hair went over is collar.

Cheers.

I remember Fairfax & Schubert having those hair problems with the bouncers in Spring st.....Harris too ay?

Cross rates.
Doug Lucas
Craig Young
Chris Wellman
Phil Mann
Ray Higgs
Ryan%20Cross.jpg

thank christ for Ryan Cross that he's an elite Rugby league player or his sex life would of been non-existent :lol:

wittyfan

Ugliest players:

Ben Hornby
Brett Finch
Luke Rooney
Sam Harris
Nick Youngquest
Chris Walker