Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Round 20 v Bulldogs

thebigredv

Lance Thompson's tribute match.
Tony williams pass to himself try.
COVID year flogging.

There's been some ugly losses to that mangy club in recent years and today ai really though we'd enact some sweet revenge. The ref really creulled us and it's such a bitter pill to swallow.

Galvin and the media darlings get all the glory once more.

maestro1

Anybody who cannot give credit for that effort is a flog and should just fxck off.

How Flanno has been able to start with a crap squad, lose his front rower (Molo), lose our tradesman in Eisunhuth and Sele. Lose Couch, Couch, Egan, CT, and now Val and still get these guys up against the Raiders (1st), Roosters (gun squad), Doggies (2nd). Be in every game bar 2 the whole season. All this and blood 5 youngsters.
This team won't give up and that is a sign of an excellent leader. I was so proud of these guys and have been all season. Flanno gets them up every week. And yet there are f**kers on here who won't relent on the fxcking agendas. Yes, he's made mistakes, but there is no doubt this squad is playing way, way, way above the talent level.
The same fxcjers said we get a 50 burger put on us......same as they said against the Raiders and the Roosters and the Sharks.........these aren't real supporters, they are fxcking trolls and they need to be put on ignore. It really is bliss not having to debate with idiots. Don't debate with idiots as they'll bring you down to their level and beat you with experience.

Dragon Blood

Listen to first half.
Them check scores because of wedding.
With 8 minutes to go I thought the dogs will find a way to get out of this and they did.
Friggin sick of losing especially close ones.
Left my phone at home and had to borrow my sons.

My heart still sank when I checked the final score.

Forgot to mention i left my phone at home having to borrow my sons to check scores.

But my heart still sank when I seen the ft result.

LOL Jeff,

Must have been a boozy, doozy of a wedding.

Apparently I often repeat what I say when 3/4 cut, according to my bride.

However, I agree. I too knew how the final result would end up even with 5 mins to go.

Dragons4lyf95

Worst halves pairing in the comp , worst forward pack and worst wing pairing

Now 8 games lost by 8 points or less

RD 1 vs Bulldogs ( 8 points )
RD 2 vs Souths ( 1 Point )
RD 5 vs Eels ( 1 Point )
RD 9 vs Tigers ( 6 Point )
RD 10 vs Warriors ( 1 Point )
RD 18 vs Raiders ( 4 Points )
RD 19 vs Roosters ( 7 points )
RD 20 vs Bulldogs ( 2 points )

8 game for f**k sake

if we had any better competent halves who could lead us , our season would be a much different story
Horrendous man

I know Hunt had to go, but just imagine if he shifted his attitude and stayed, we win 4 or if not more of those 8x games.. that’s what any decent half can our team do..

Dragons4lyf95

Anybody who cannot give credit for that effort is a flog and should just fxck off.

How Flanno has been able to start with a crap squad, lose his front rower (Molo), lose our tradesman in Eisunhuth and Sele. Lose Couch, Couch, Egan, CT, and now Val and still get these guys up against the Raiders (1st), Roosters (gun squad), Doggies (2nd). Be in every game bar 2 the whole season. All this and blood 5 youngsters.
This team won't give up and that is a sign of an excellent leader. I was so proud of these guys and have been all season. Flanno gets them up every week. And yet there are f**kers on here who won't relent on the fxcking agendas. Yes, he's made mistakes, but there is no doubt this squad is playing way, way, way above the talent level.
The same fxcjers said we get a 50 burger put on us......same as they said against the Raiders and the Roosters and the Sharks.........these aren't real supporters, they are fxcking trolls and they need to be put on ignore. It really is bliss not having to debate with idiots. Don't debate with idiots as they'll bring you down to their level and beat you with experience.

hands down quote of the season. Too fxcking true.. the effort is there hence the 8x loses by 8 points or less.. it’s Flano’s second season of an inherited basket case. Rome wasn’t built in a day, he needs time. Next season will be levels above what this season has been.. but 100% the effort is there

RedVDave

A good coach improves players it's a simple as that.
(1+1=2 🙂)

Flanagan has not improved Sloan under his tutelage which is another example of why he is a bad coach.
(2+2=4 🙂)

I've provided suggestions on future coaches/methods to improve the club plenty of times, go back and have a read if you're that interested in my opinion.

Lol Sloane has been rubbish under Carr, Griffin and Flanno this turd simply cannot polished, Flanno tried something new it failed he's been given the flick seems pretty reasonable to me.

I also noticed you ignored the fact Su'a & Lomax improved significantly under Flanno while some juniors getting a run under his tenure have shown massive potential but that obviously doesn't fit your agenda obsess over the negatives and ignore the positives you must be a lot of fun at parties.

So you're avoiding the question of who you think is the answer of who the coach should be, you should be glad if Flanno retains his job that you can keep pushing your anti-Flanno agenda. Anyway mate hope you sleep I'm sure if you don't that that'll probably be Flannos fault as well.

Dragons4lyf95

Not being a sore loser but seriously.. how do we keep getting stitched up like this?

All the headlines will be Lochie Galvin blah blah.. but let’s not pretend we didn’t get absolutely robbed two sets before that. Momentum changing, bullshit calls that swung the whole game specifically the last 10 minutes.. but surprise surprise, no one in the media will mention it.

This isn’t new. It’s the same tired script every week the NRL and media handpick their golden boys and run the fairytale narrative they want, while the rest of us are left scratching our heads wondering what game the fxcking officials were watching. Fxcking over it

We didn’t lose because we weren’t good enough. We lost because we were up against more than just 13 on the field. And the worst part is nothing will be said. Just another day, another stitch up. Still don’t get the competition points.

NRL’s becoming more about what fits their storylines than what actually happens on the field. I’m so fxcking sick of it.

and yes.. I get it, we need to be better but this has happened too many times this year to us. The teams higher on the ladder ALWAYS get the better of the calls.. it’s disgusting

rant over .. lol

thebigredv

Not being a sore loser but seriously.. how do we keep getting stitched up like this?

All the headlines will be Lochie Galvin blah blah.. but let’s not pretend we didn’t get absolutely robbed two sets before that. Momentum changing, bullshit calls that swung the whole game specifically the last 10 minutes.. but surprise surprise, no one in the media will mention it.

This isn’t new. It’s the same tired script every week the NRL and media handpick their golden boys and run the fairytale narrative they want, while the rest of us are left scratching our heads wondering what game the fxcking officials were watching. Fxcking over it

We didn’t lose because we weren’t good enough. We lost because we were up against more than just 13 on the field. And the worst part is nothing will be said. Just another day, another stitch up. Still don’t get the competition points.

NRL’s becoming more about what fits their storylines than what actually happens on the field. I’m so fxcking sick of it.

and yes.. I get it, we need to be better but this has happened too many times this year to us. The teams higher on the ladder ALWAYS get the better of the calls.. it’s disgusting

rant over .. lol
You arent crazy. This was a perfect example of bad officiating.

No one takes us seriously anymore.
Not sure we even take ourselves seriously.
We lack credibility and, yes, this can manifest in ways including the way a game is officiated. Its institutialised bias that has varying degrees of subtlety.
We also aren't confident in our ability and our modes of operation, and this too makes us more susceptible to things like those 6 agains last night which are just a complete farce for entertainment, applied with no rhyme or reason or consistency.

If we found a new version of Bennett for 2025 - someone respected who would take the bull by the horns, people would begin to stand up and take notice. We'd be much tougher to cheat against. That is not going to happen unfortunately.

But the throw away lines of 'swings and roundabouts' or 'sometimes you don't get the bounce of the ball' will be used to quickly douse the flame Flanagan has lit, and the bad calls will continue to be thrown upon the strugglimg and lesser fancied of the competition. We too will just be considered whining supporters because what difference does it actually make if the Dragons were robbed, their not even a contender in the modern spectacle that has become rugby league.

InFlannoWeTrust

Well said mate. Have showed real heart lately, something we have really struggled with for years. Seems like a lot want us to lose by heaps so they can get their wish,,

InFlannoWeTrust

How good are sleepless nights after ANOTHER close loss.
lucky I don’t have any more hair to lose haha
-The decision by Allan to dive back into our in goal (wtf was he thinking) we take 5 tackles probs get to out 30/40 then have them bringing the ball back from halfway.
- over time I only half understand why gutho went short on the drop out, (2 point field goal) though if a player can kick it with rushing defence then hats off to them. I would’ve went long and hoped for a miss kick from Burton.
- To now have lost 8 games by less than 6 points it gut wrenching! Though if you can see and progression under Flanno then you need help. Yes results keep coaches though look at the f**king squad we have.
ffs LAWRIE, MOLO, SLOAN , ALLAN. Add that to that 10 f**king injuries . Tough to pick a squad atm.
Hopefully some desperate club picks up those mentioned because unfortunately Flanno has inherited garbage!! (Besides Allan brought as cover)

Lovemedragons

A good coach improves players it's a simple as that.
(1+1=2 🙂)

Flanagan has not improved Sloan under his tutelage which is another example of why he is a bad coach.
(2+2=4 🙂)

I've provided suggestions on future coaches/methods to improve the club plenty of times, go back and have a read if you're that interested in my opinion.
I clearly watched a different game. Sloan made 1 mistake all night, and dealt with a few tough situations pretty well before that. He is our only player with dangerous speed. The referee and bunker made quite a few bad calls and were far more detrimental. The boys olayed One of the favourite in their own kennel and but for a poor last 3 minutes almost derailed their season.

Lovemedragons

we also dealt with another horrible injury to a winger pretty well. We dealt with a premiership contender running out their near full strength way over the cap team in front of their manic supporters. We dealt with a referee who awarded tries based on hunches and we dealt with a bad bunker call on Leilua at a critical time. We came up a minute short of a frickn miracle win, we arent going anywhere this year but at least they showed some pride. I say well coached, really well coached.

maestro1

The whole FOX telecast was a Galvin, Doggies, Ciraldo, Chrichton gizzfest. FOX cannot continue like this. Their broadcast cannot continue with this blatant fxcking bias for some teams and against some others. There is no paranoia. The current FOX set up is so fxcking biased against us. Even to the point where we took the game to the "chosen ones" outplayed them over the 80 minutes, got fxcked over by the refs (again and again), the commentators refused to call out the bullshit calls and were praying and hoping that the Salmon dropped balls would be overturned by the Flunker. These commentators were incredulous that we outplayed them and made comment throughout the broadcast on "how is this happening". Then the narrative from that smug prick Ciraldo ........ he did not give any credit to how well we played. He fxcken knew that this win came with the silver service assistance of the FXCKING CORRUPT NRL. Vlandys and that fxcking ABDO can go fxck themselves. And I don't want any comment from Annesley because he can go fxck himself too. So can the MRC and Luke Patten. And did I mention that FOX and that other merkin useless broadcaster (Nein) can also go fxck themselves. And the agenda fxckers on this forum can also go and fxck themselves. Cue the numpty who says he is ignoring me (thank you) who will add a laughing emoji to this comment like he does with all of my comments. THEY can go fxck themselves.
THE Fxcking anger hasn't subsided even after 8 hours sleep. Oh and I forgot Anasta, he couldn't wait to credit Galvin for that win. Is he kidding. The fxcker did nothing for 78 minutes of that game. ANASTA can go fxck himself too.
RANT OVER......

maestro1

rant over .. lol
You raise a great point...... when we dont stand up straight to play the ball (like when KFlann did it against the Raiders) we get punished for that error. When Salmon did exactly the same thing, he got rewarded with a penalty against Luciano. All teams/players, make mistakes, just the chosen team/player has the officials find a way to undo the mistake. Saints don't make any more mistakes on average than any other teams (actually we have a low error rate). It is just that our mistakes are never overturned by the bunker or a Captains challenges and then we get reamed for that mistake. Kikau lost the ball into Sloan but the officials turned it around on us and gave 6 again. Salmon did not get to his feet to play that ball and lost it. The officials turned it around by penalising Luciano. So those two CRUCIAL, CRUCIAL, CRUCIAL decisions don't even register as mistakes by Kikau and Salmon. They actually register as Dragons errors. No doubt in the world, those two decisions handed that Win to the doggies on a silver platter. The NRL can go and fxck themselves

maestro1

Cheer up guys you where the better team unfortunately the powers to be weren’t on your side..we all know who the flavour of the month is…lol
Hard to cheer up after that. Loved that we were the better team and that we played with so much heart with 10 players out injured. But those fxcking dog flogs keep getting a leg up to win and we keep getting reamed every week. Against the Raiders it was the Sloan no try, plus the Allen "escort" plus the KFlann not playing the ball by standing up (which doesn't apply to Salmon). Against the Roosters it was the Teddy NFL pass for Radley to win the game for the Roosters and last night ........ well we all saw how the NRL screwd us last night. The probabilty rule is that you'll get some decisions and you wont get others and generaly they'll even out. Been waiting for 3 decades for the evening out process.
Loved it when Ciraldo said that they trusted the process that the dogs would win. Everybody thought he was referring to the doggies game processes. He actually meant the coercion of results process by the Nrl officials. He knew the Flunker and the ref would provide the opportunities to win the game
Like I said, hard to cheer up.