Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Vellas Poor Form.

The Worm

Not only is this guy struggling on the field, while I was surfing around the official site yesterday I was shocked by one of his responses in the player profile section.

COMPLETE THIS SENTENCE…A GOOD MATE IS……..

Vella's response:
SOMEONE WHO BUYS YOU A DRINK AFTER BEING REFUSED SERVICE.

I can't believe the official site would contain this statement, considering the current climate of tearing any footballer to shreds who steps out of line.

I reckon Vella should stop being a comedian and start being a footballer.

Andy04

SOMEONE WHO BUYS YOU A DRINK AFTER BEING REFUSED SERVICE.

I can't believe the official site would contain this statement, considering the current climate of tearing any footballer to shreds who steps out of line.

Give the guy a break

How that quote can at all be equated to any of the 'controversies' in rugby league is beyond me.

This attack goes to more than Vellas form and is rubbish - stick to the footy and stay away from the social commentary or we are no better than those hack 'journalists'

The Worm

My concern is that if the media caught wind of it, they would go to town. We don't need that.

PS I'll give him a break when he hits form. Not before.

planeteels

look at micky v's last 4 seasons... he always starts badly... by round 8 he is usually starting to hit form... or what could be called some hint of form...

The Worm

I understand its just a joke, but what I'm saying is, in this climate it could be seriously misconstrued.

parra pete

Of course he meant no harm by it..just trying to be funny. Mick should forget about being a comedian and concentrate on getting his game right. The easiest thing in the world to be is a dickhead.
The Eels need Vella firing, not being a turnstile like Brett Hodgson turned into ever since Tallis ragged dolled him in the S of O.
PARRA FOR SURE IN 2004

Andy04

I understand its just a joke, but what I'm saying is, in this climate it could be seriously misconstrued.

Granted - i may have jumped into the attack a little too quickly

Lets all hope Mick gets into form, if not lets hope he is treated the same as any other player