Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Vince MELLARS

2 True Blues

How do you guys rate Jets signing Vince MELLARS ??? He has played some good footy for the Roosters in the past few weeks with the injuries to your NRL team.....

2 True Blues

Heres a write up from the DT:

" The Roosters find of the year, Vince MELLARS, is set to get a new contract from the club. The former Warriors and Sharks winger has been one of the few consistent performers for the Roosters this season and is set to be rewarded. He is on only a Premier League salary with the Roosters feeder club the Newtown Jets, but that is likely to be improved significantly. "

Scott

He's doing a good job for them. He should retain his place when Mini, Cross and others are on deck.

ozzie

He'll be there before perrett - unless someone teaches perrett to catch a ball then he will be playing A Reserves for newtown (if he is lucky)

Iafeta

He's a very good young player. I'm shocked the Sharkies didn't make better use of him, or for that matter, the Warriors.

I don't believe he is really a centre, I think he's either a winger, or better yet, a backrower.

2 True Blues

Iafeta said:
He's a very good young player. I'm shocked the Sharkies didn't make better use of him, or for that matter, the Warriors.

I don't believe he is really a centre, I think he's either a winger, or better yet, a backrower.

He played on the wing for the Jets last season and won several games in the dying minutes as well with well finished team tries.

Fin077

Did the Chooks sign him this year, or has he arrived there via his and the Roosters association with Newtown?

Inferno

Iafeta said:

He played at left centre for us and failed, but mainly due to the sh*t defensive pattern than any of his own deficiencies. He's been strong for the Roosters this year on the wing though.

ozzie

and a good association it has been - Newtown 3rd and Roosters in top 8 (but for how long??)

2 True Blues

As long as it takes brother.......early days yet with HEAPS of injuries, atleast you guys gave us a fair go with a 5 yr deal !!!!

bluebag43

Yes, I think the relationship is proving to be a success!

I am serving more people with Roosters gear on at Henson each week. They all seem to be enjoying the hospitality and the relaxed atmosphere!

2 True Blues

bluebag43 said:
Yes, I think the relationship is proving to be a success!

I am serving more people with Roosters gear on at Henson each week. They all seem to be enjoying the hospitality and the relaxed atmosphere!

Good to hear B43, Are you going to be at Henson next Saturday for the Jets versus Sharks game. It's a double header with Jets taking on the Sydney Bulls ( comp leaders ) in Jim Beam cup at 1.15pm !!!!

2 True Blues

Great stuff mate. I'll make a beer on the run stop off and we will make some noise !!!!

GO THE JETS !!!!!

MKEB...

Mate , he never did anything wrong at the warriors..I still cant work out why we got rid of him...then again that might be Wellington bias...