The coach certainly hasn`t helped matters with some of his selections, but the bottom line is the fact that we have far too many cats in the side who refuse to put their body on the line to force an error when defending or to bust a tackle when running the ball. I don`t care who the coach is or what he tells you, a first grade footballer should well and truly know that when the game is in the balance you need to hit hard and force a turnover and when you`ve got the ball you need to constantly get deep and run onto the football at pace to make a line break or make something happen. We simply have too many who don`t have the heart required to do this. If we were fair dinkum we`d be ruthless and start flicking these players, contarcted or not before we go another season of misery again in `2009 !!!
GET RID OF:
John Morris
Bronson Harrison
Dene Halatau
Dean Collis
Corey Payne
Danny Galea
Shannon McDonnell
Rocky Trimarchi
AND DON`T BOTHER RE-SIGNING
Matthew Head
Ben Te`o
Antonio Kaufusi and Michael Greenfield would provide some much needed size and aggression and more importantly depth in the front row.
- sign Ashley Graham who will run onto the ball at pace to replace Dean Collis and we could do worse than the seemingly unwanted Michael Witt at halfback. He will run the ball, he`s a great kicker of the football, a great goal kicker and defends better than the halves we currently have !
1.Benji Marshall
2.Beau Ryan
3.Ashley Graham
4.Chris Lawrence
5.Peni Tagive
6.Tim Moltzen
7.Michael Witt
13.Chris Heighington
12.Gareth Ellis
11.Todd Payten
10.Keith Galloway
9.Robbie Farah (C)
8.Keith Galloway
14.Liam Fulton
15.Taniela Tuiaki (as a wide running back rower)
16.Bryce Gibbs
17.Daine Laurie
18.Shannon Gallant
19.Rhys Hanbury
20.Blake Lazarus
21.Wayde Dunley
22.Ben Vengoa
23.Willie Mataka
24.Michael Greenfield (would see plenty of time in the top 17, we need depth in the engine room)
25.Halo Tonga
mate that is beyond dreaming - you reckon greenfield will come over to provide depth.
I've seen some dreamin before but this is up there.
Do you think it is that easy to flick blokes over to other clubs - might be achievable for some - but not 7 or 8.
Tigers will be much better next week with some real props back in the team.
Lol - at everybody asking for o'hara to be back in the team. When was the last time he played?? When he was playing he was awful. Plus he wont be here next time - he at least needs a few weeks if not the rest of the season in NSW CUP.
Play Payten, Gibbs, Galloway and Laurie as prop rotation.
Teo will be dropped - as will Tandy etc.
haha Witt - are you kidding. He would be in your top 17. LOl and your criticizing Sheens. Witt doesnt to anything execpt for kick goals.End of story. Last week he was going to get dropped for a u/20s backrower in the 6 jersey.
He should board a plane for the UK - hopefully an ESL club will be dumb enough to buy him.