Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

We are a pack of soft dirty cats!!!!

Wobbygong

After that effort on Saturday night, I was disgusted not only by being totally smashed by the Rabbits (yes the rabbits) but also the way our boys resorted to cheap and dirty tactics.

Our pack are a the laughing stock of league and bunch of soft cats to boot, Stevens can go back to the Queens he is a dirty player and nothing has changed in 5 years.

Greg Bird not only lacks any real talent, he also lacks human decency what a lof life, he's gone for 10 weeks. Vagana wasted his time joining us and he won't make any difference to that rabble.

Dragons fans feel free to troll here and carve us up we deserve it after such and inept and embarrassing display.

Why is it that everyone comes out of the woodwork when we lose to have a whinge? Where are you guys when we play well?

Wobbygong

When have we played consistently well in the last two seasons???

I'm fed up. Raper has had the boys all off season and plenty of time to change things around.

They're playing worse now than they did under Anderson. Their discipline is non existent and their defence is the worst I've seen - other than the match against the eels last year, were they also simply turned it up.

Generalzod

Wobbygong said:
After that effort on Saturday night, I was disgusted not only by being totally smashed by the Rabbits (yes the rabbits) but also the way our boys resorted to cheap and dirty tactics.

Our pack are a the laughing stock of league and bunch of soft cats to boot, Stevens can go back to the Queens he is a dirty player and nothing has changed in 5 years.

Greg Bird not only lacks any real talent, he also lacks human decency what a lof life, he's gone for 10 weeks. Vagana wasted his time joining us and he won't make any difference to that rabble.

Dragons fans feel free to troll here and carve us up we deserve it after such and inept and embarrassing display.

I totally I agree with you Woobygong they are a pathetic team.

Generalzod

McSharkie said:
Why is it that everyone comes out of the woodwork when we lose to have a whinge? Where are you guys when we play well?

When exactly have they played well????????

you make a fair point wobbygong but i think we've all accepted that now!
it's more a matter of figuring out how we're going to move on!

i'd ditch stevens, he's on big money
i'd throw that at a young forward like clinton or o'hara

bird would obviously go, we dont need that sort of thing at this club and that incident will define his career from this moment on

nutley has to go too, there's no place for his nonsense
get rid of bailey too, he's an undisciplined lout and his loyalty to the club has been questionable since CA got the punt

the problem with getting rid of nutley bailey stevens at one time is that it would leave a lot of holes
we need controlled aggression from a mixture of experience and youthful enthusiasm

i'd also review peachey's role at the club. i like the big fella but people are starting to wonder how much longer he will be around for.

Generalzod

McSharkie said:
Against the Broncos last year. Where were you then?

Actually I was there at the game, And later on I stayed for the player's presentation were Steve Rogers was speaking highly of Chris Anderson.

Wobbygong said:
When have we played consistently well in the last two seasons???
Consistantly crap, with the odd decent performance.

Wobbygong said:
I'm fed up. Raper has had the boys all off season and plenty of time to change things around.
Mate 4 games and 1 NRL trial.
No mate, Saturday night he realised how bad it has gotten.
No improvement in the next couple of weeks discipline wise and I will start to agree, I have not given up yet. Raper has been slapped, lets see the response first hey?

They're playing worse now than they did under Anderson. Their discipline is non existent and their defence is the worst I've seen - other than the match against the eels last year, were they also simply turned it up.
In the game against Souths yes.
But the first 3 games were not to bad, our defence was much better and discipline was on the improve, then this week happened. Souths did play well too.

A couple of disciplined performances and we could get back on track.
Round 4 and every body is writing us off, we are equal with the Warriors FFS.
Yes we played crap, yes we have some early season problems, no all is not lost.
Now every is entitled to their opinion, and sometimes criticism is needed.
As a Cronulla Sutherland Sharks supporter am choosing to support my team.

GO THE SHARKS!!!!!

fatshark

i'd ditch stevens, he's on big money
geez must of hurt your brain to pop that one out.
Stevens has been the most consistent player of a bad bunch. A small brain explosion is not unusual for a big bone head.

Stevo has been good this year so far. He won't attract another big contract anyway so close to the end of his career. I reckon we could re-sign him cheaply. Nothing wrong with keeping guys like him around the club.

Wobbygong

Look guys I apologise I overeacted.

I was just really embarrassed leaving the game last weekend and probably set the team too high an expectation for this season. Rapes will need to time to mould these guys into a competitive unit.

Although I was appalled by what Bird did, normally this sort of stuff never happens at the Sharks, I just think everything good about us went out the door when Johny Lang left.

Again forgive my initial post, it was out of pure frustration and embarrassment, fancy that Souths supporters giving it to me as I left the ground.

Generalzod

Wobbygong said:

I was just really embarrassed leaving the game last weekend and probably set the team too high an expectation for this season. Rapes will need to time to mould these guys into a competitive unit.

Although I was appalled by what Bird did, normally this sort of stuff never happens at the Sharks, I just think everything good about us went out the door when Johny Lang left.

Again forgive my initial post, it was out of pure frustration and embarrassment, fancy that Souths supporters giving it to me as I left the ground.

Wobbygong I reacted the very same way when I witnessed the Tigers game. Again were only human and you reacted accordingly.

Ofcourse we have all reacted to losses differently this year. I just wanna see this amount of posts when we win as well. It seems all too easy to come on here and play the negative tune. If we win and play well next week I wanna see the positive gear as well.

No you didn't .
These f****** impersonaters have no respect for the sharks jumper.
I watched the game again yesterday and Galloway showed the supposed senior players namely dumbarse Stevens and Dumberarse Nutley how to play footy without the bullshit.
Bird is paper for mine. Egotistical mug lair who has now fallen on his sword. He had it coming as sure as the sun will rise tomorrow.
Bailey is another who needs to have a long hard look at a few blokes who can play footy and take a leaf. Can't keep his mouth shut for 6 whole tackles...unbelievable!!!!!!
Stevens = Idiot , for how long do we have to watch this bloke slowly drag the Sharks name down the shit shute . Tripping , excellent work , add that to his repitoire of wedgies .Here take a week off ! any wonder 19 year olds like Bird behave like they do when our 30 year olds cant even go one match without crying at the Ref and giving away stupid penalties.
If any of these blokes don't perform this week ....oh hang two of them namely our 5/8 and no 1 prop forward are gonna be suspended for being dirty cats! Soccer players trip people over for christs sake!

Who would of picked that Reick and Hassen "F****** " Saleh would be two of our better players 4 matches in.

Nutley has one chance left and he better bloody take it with both hands.

15 - 4 WTF is that!!!!!

No point in being nice to these blokes , we all put a lot of time , energy , passion and hard earned money into supporting this team .
They should show us some respect.
There's only one way to do that.

Generalzod

carcharias said:
No point in being nice to these blokes , we all put a lot of time , energy , passion and hard earned money into supporting this team .
They should show us some respect.
There's only one way to do that.

"They should show us some respect" perfectly said.........