Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

We live in a false paradise

Why is a fan drooling, just because they are talking to a player? I don't do it myself but I think it is great that our players take the time to have a chat after the preso.

millersnose

McSharkie said:
Why is a fan drooling, just because they are talking to a player? I don't do it myself but I think it is great that our players take the time to have a chat after the preso.

i think it is a lack of control of the lips

millersnose

Shark said:
Well, I think I did answer your questions, Millers.

You asked if players confide their discontent in me or something. I said yes they do. :shock:

what?

You then asked if they bagged out highly paid players to strangers. As I am not a complete stranger to the players I am speaking to, I am not in a position to answer that question. :lol:

nice dodge ;-)

And I am not stupid enough to expect that these guys are telling me the inner secrets of the entire club operation, Millers. So don't fret.

oh so they dont??

well i am confused now

But as a half-intelligent person with a reasonable understanding of the game, I am able to have a reasonably in-depth conversation with a footy player and figure out just how much he is telling me, and how much he is keeping to himself. It's not hard mate. It's called communicating. Get out and try it sometime! :D

no that is called guessing and speculation

i do it all the time

Well I have seen Beeker and Shark do it and they have perfect control over their lips.

millersnose

beekershark said:
GOd it's annoying when someone gets so belittling and pompous simply because another forum member made an error in quoting and responding ! :roll:

It's bloody hilarious that you can see my "hatred" of Kimmorley Millers, seeing as though it doesn't exist ! say g'day to santa clause and a classy eat at Oki stadium when you next see either of them for me mate ! :lol:

lol

this after dozens of anti-kimmorley posts

and more in this very thread were you accused him of **gasp** still being close to ando and suggesting raper cannot coach the side properly for fear of an ando controlled kimmorley undermining him

do you deny this?

You read my comments totally differently than I intend them to be read, you seem to think I am having a niggle at kimmorley, you faily to look at the big picture here.

maybe that had something to do with your repeated use of "highly paid" halfback and your niggling kimmorley

THe BOARD signed him to a long term contract, too long in my book,.

"tooo long"?

ooo its slips to the surface again....

Now, does that mean I hate the player ? far from it. It means that the board has signed an expensive star for too long.

you cannot even see it anymore can you? :lol:

it does NOT mean I think noddy is a bad player or not playing well etc etc. IT means that the board has hamstrung any coach who comes , becuase noddy, regardless of future coaches, or form, is here for good money.

how is a coach hamstrung by the money a player is on?

The relationship between Raper and NOddy is fantastic, however that has been to the detriment of other players at the club.

hang on make up your mind

2 posts ago you were saying raper had to "suck up" to kimmorley

why the backflip?

I think it's been a worry for a good few years at least and I think it is greatly underestimated as a componant that is stopping us from winning a title.

what is a real worry?

kimmorleys evil hold over raper?

what is stopping us from winning a premiership?

kimmorleys contract?

millersnose

beekershark said:
Millers, were you at the presentation on the weekend ?

If you weren't , then I understand your pressing of this point regarding player discontent. If you were, then did you not see Bosnichs speach after recieving the reserves player player award ?

no i wasnt

and listening to a speech from a recently dropped player is not going to convince me of your conclusions

millersnose

beekershark said:
THat was just one more public example that some players are discontented. personal conversations aside, it doesnt , as shark says, take much nouse to understand whichi players are happy and which are not.

" I love this club:

is a common phrase used by many players...

" i dont want to leave, but they've given me no choice"

" they aren't nick politis' shoelace but carry on like they are"

in reference to the board.

Just open your ears at the club after games mate !

so we have players that are dirty with not being offered a contract

brilliant

what next

do you have dean bosnichs' mum assuring you dean is a good player?

Shark

Millers....take a laxative mate, you're getting a bit blocked up methinks.

I really hope you don't sit here and lie in wait for someone to post something so you can immediately ridicule that person!

We used to have a bloke who did that all the time on the old forums, his name was REDBACK!!! :lol:

beekershark

Millers, mate.......

FACT- Noddy is "gasp" andersons mate- no accusation there made by me at all, its not an accusation, its just how it is, I don't judge him at all for that fact, it was the case long before noddy came to us and will be for life by the looks of it.

FACT- noddy is highly paid, our highest paid player at the clug. Again, I dont , and wont criticise him for that, he's worth every cent. but he is our half, and he is highly paid, and that is relevant in the context of this chat because I threw it up as maybe a fact that is impacting our coaches influence on the team, or how he treats members of our team.

therefore no denial is is needed mate, as for anti-kimmorley posts, I have said how he has been our best player all year, all year ! LOL. Commenting on his style, on and off the field is not being ANTI him millers, this is where you seem to get the lines blurred. Noddy is single minded, ambitious, arrogant, cocky, likes to run things his way and has huge self belief. You call that being critical, I say thats just the way it is, he would even admit to those things proudly, and why not ? he is a fierce competitor and me pointing out those characteristics is not negative, its what everyone knows, they are WHY he is such a great footballer, but can also be faults at times. IF he didnt have those traits, he would have crumbled from all the critics years ago.

Regards to noddy being signed TOO long, that again is no cirticism of him personally, I believe that length contract for ANY player is loo long, Im a big believer in 2 years and an option contracts. ANy longer in league is setting the club up for trouble with form, injury, finances all becomming issues.

as for the coach being hamstrung by the money a player is on, well have a look ! we are in danger of paying out alot of money to our ex coach for ontract breach, we cannot afford the coach and noddy to be at eachother and risk noddy not playing to potential, or worse, having a falling ou and sitting down, seeking a release, etc.

"hang on make up your mind

2 posts ago you were saying raper had to "suck up" to kimmorley

why the backflip? "

Bingo ! no backflip at all, its rather clear actually, if raper STOPS sucking up, then the relationship will turn UN-fantastic pretty fast. Thats the entire basis of my point here, raper is sucking up and being so nice to noddy, that perhaps the right calls and plans are not being made ?

You have also had a huge air swing and missed the point totally about what i feel is holding us back from winning a title, your fixation with trying to make everything I say anti-noddy seems to have caused that....I clearly refer there to the board, the ONE CONSTANT among all the variables that have been changed, is then board, new coaches, players, etc but the board remains, and our club has an unhappy knack of botching things on the footy field over the seasons...............speaks for itself.

beekershark

Nice ignorance of the " that was just one example...." part of my response regarding bosnichs speach mate, you should join a political party in canberra with skills like that ! :)

millersnose

Shark said:
Millers....take a laxative mate, you're getting a bit blocked up methinks.

**takes a laxative**

I really hope you don't sit here and lie in wait for someone to post something so you can immediately ridicule that person!

aww shark

do you feel i am ridiculing you?

it was beekershark i was trying to ridicule

you just got in the way

e used to have a bloke who did that all the time on the old forums, his name was REDBACK!!! :lol:

indeed

i am not seeking forum buddies

i like a good stoush

and i happen to think brett kimmorley deserves better than the continual swipes he gets here

and beeker doesnt like kimmorley

so me and beeks will butt heads on this

thats cool

he doesnt mind - i dont mind

thats the fun of the forum

beekershark

it was beekershark i was trying to ridicule

Glad to see you know your limitations and have a good grasp of your failures mate :)

beekershark

And good to see I continue to show my grasp of the quotation feature....... :? :?

"beeker doesnt like kimmorley"

LOL you are truly amazing, that you put such un-truths into a form that appears factual !

I DO LIKE NODDY FOR f**kS SAKE !!!!! :lol: :lol:

Shark

LOL, don't worry I was talking about you lying in wait for Beeks, not me mate. I am not even in your league, so I'd never engage you at point blank.

And I hope the laxative is working.

I know Beeker likes Kimmorley. He may have disliked him once but, I have heard him speak very highly of Noddy in the more recent past.