Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Well done Roosters

Cammo

Congrats Roosters, well played tonight, too good for us. No excuses from me, we just weren't good enough.

Morley's send off lifted you guys.

Fibroman

Well played goosters.

You guys showed a lot of spirit tonight.

Morley's send off was a disgrace, but Karma kicked in.

Ricko hits like a girl. :D ;-)

ibeme

Congratulations Roosters. Showed some metal to come back from 16 points down, and with only 12 men in the second half. Morley shouldn't have been sent off, but it might have been a blessing in disguise for your guys.

lazza

Fibroman said:
Well played goosters.

You guys showed a lot of spirit tonight.

Morley's send off was a disgrace, but Karma kicked in.

Ricko hits like a girl. :D ;-)

thanks dogs fans....

i actually think ricko's "slap" sparked the team more than the morely send off since it actually fired up everyone to hit harder which is what morely tried to do but got brilliantly stepped by utai.

ricko's a smart player.. using open hand doesnt constitute a punch so everyone will see that nothings in it, yet have the same impact as firing up the team... aggression levels weent up after that little scuffle.

OVP

Thanx Cammo, much appreciated mate :)

Was that the best game of footy of the year or was that the best game of footy of the year ? The Dogs also deserve congrats imo. :clap:

avsterooster

ill tell you right now that win was worth more then two points boys

the dramas in the media 3 in a row loss, morley getting sent off in rediculas circumstances and the boys from bondi stood tall
they played for eachother and put their bodies on the line for eachother 1-17

well done chooks, we may have just kick started our season

ozzie

OVP said:
Thanx Cammo, much appreciated mate :)

Was that the best game of footy of the year or was that the best game of footy of the year ? The Dogs also deserve congrats imo. :clap:

I agree they played their guts out - and they aren't to far away from a winning run

ByRd

well played chooks :clap: , our games have turned into a HUGE rivarly & BRING ON rnd 26 :twisted:

RoostarGirl

Thanks Cammo.

I'm proud of the boys.....I said after the game that......that was one of the best wins we've had with the exception of a couple of finals matches against the Knights.

Dogaholic

Well done Roosters. You guy's deserved the points on friday night. I agree that Morley's sending off was a disgrace. I also think though that Mini should have been sin binned in the first half and that there is no way in hell that Anasta was off side - neither of those are an excuse, either way we deserved to lose.

I feel like a d*ck with this avatar :(

Its a Dogs World said:
Well done Roosters. You guy's deserved the points on friday night. I agree that Morley's sending off was a disgrace. I also think though that Mini should have been sin binned in the first half and that there is no way in hell that Anasta was off side - neither of those are an excuse, either way we deserved to lose.

I feel like a d*ck with this avatar :(

Look better than you feel then.