Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Well done

I haven't had time to read all the threads so I just wanted to start my own and say congratulations.

That was a massive effort for you guys, and you played superbly. Your intensity was amazing, probably the most enthusiastic display I've seen this year, which is an incredible turn around for you guys. A lot of people are saying that we just played badly, but I don't think so, you guys killed us from the first minute.

I could see that performance coming a long way away. It's funny, I reckon it's always good to have a really bad patch of form, because eventually all good teams come back in the biggest fashion.

Although I will say one thing, I noticed that a few people have bagged Schifcofske in other threads, and if you saw the game then you will have realized that he saved a certain 3 or 4 tries, so I don't think you can bag him on his performance, I thought he was one of our best... even if he had a shocker with the boot.

Anyway well done, I hope for your sakes that you can keep it up.

as ive said in my other threads, dont take anything to heart, yous gays played very well and beat us in every aspect of the game
I knew it was a danger game, we played shit and you guys were good enough to pusish us

Jimbo

Good on you mate. I'm sure last night was just a hiccup for the Raiders, and you'll be right amongst it at the end of the year.

Our two problems over the past year and a half (injuries aside) have been discipline and intensity. Looks like Rapes has fixed the discipline, we'll find out next week if the lads can keep their tails up.

McSharkie said:
Thanks guys. BTW Raider 69. Cross had a shocker.

I spent the majority of friday and saturday buying supplies and making my ben cross banner only to have him turn in that shit for the game
i wasnt happy.... but he will be back 8)

he is a deadset terminator but he played rubbish yesterday
he had better turn it around and quick smart!
:evil:

shadowboxer

i like the raiders and felt sorry for matt elliot, only a little bit. It was a bit of revenge for that friday night game last year, oh the pain.

Steven Gerrard

Yeah Congrats Sharks for last night. I might have deafened a few ppl on the hill with my loud noises, but that was all in friendly banter between us all. ;-) :cry:

Opes

I believe there is good truth in what he said about last year's game. It was "a brain explosion" by the pair :lol:

Booyah

Raiders 2004 said:
Yeah Congrats Sharks for last night. I might have deafened a few ppl on the hill with my loud noises, but that was all in friendly banter between us all. ;-) :cry:

Were you the Wanker under the big screen with that f**king horn?

Geezus I wanted to belt that bloke.

chili pepper

Good on ya IBG. Your dead right about Schifoscke - we may have racked up a cricket score if it wasn't for him.

Tou were also on the money regarding Smith - he dropped 2 or 3 at least.

Good luck mate.

chili pepper said:
Good on ya IBG. Your dead right about Schifoscke - we may have racked up a cricket score if it wasn't for him.

Tou were also on the money regarding Smith - he dropped 2 or 3 at least.

Good luck mate.

Yeah I thought I was being generous with two dropped balls. :lol: