Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Well played guys

That was one hell of a football match!!

Of course, I'm disappointed that the Panthers lost, but we went down fighting to the bitter end.

And credit where credit is due. Knight's defence in that second half - brilliant stuff. It reminded me of the 2nd half defence the Panthers displayed last year against you guys at Newie.

There were some bad calls, particularly the call against Gower in the 74th minute that might have made a difference, but in the end, it was a close match and a good hard-fought win to the Knights.

See you in the finals.

Risa

thuganomics said:
Unfortuanlty we dont verse the panthers again to have another one of those matches

We may just wait till the end of the season for that...the semi finals..if all goes well!

Thanks Big Panther Cool for the great sportsmanship shows panthers fans are decent ppl and i have no doubt u guys will be there again this year and im sure u guys will smash canberra next week and go from there!!!
If we had played the roosters and beat them 2nite would their supporters give us the same kind of sportsmanship :roll:

Well done Penrith, you guys will bounce back and good luck 4 the rest of the year

Gidsgal

Yeah, it was a great match!!! Both teams made it a great game to start the new footy season!!!

ripper

The Knights have showed there up there this year - they made some silly mistakes here and there though, and they could've blown that Panthers team away.

~bedsy~

Thanks... I thought Penrith played pretty good and I think we did a bloody good job holding you guys back for 6 consectutive set's.

misty

I was like 10 minutes to go they can hold them, then five minutes to go I think they can hold them :p
Then joey cramped up I was like "O" NOOOOOOO, ;-) This is it ;-) were gorrrrrne ;-) but happy days he recovered like a true champ and played da ball :mrgreen: WHAT A MAN :clap: :clap: :clap:

Kaz

junior
mia said:
Then joey cramped up I was like "O" NOOOOOOO, ;-) This is it ;-) were gorrrrrne.

I was like his acting hasn't improved. :lol:

The best part of the cramping was when the trainer came out to help Joey & he grabbed the wrong leg, until he was told it was the other one. :lol:

misty

Whatever do you mean his acting.......as if :lol:
It was like holla said he had it in both legs :mrgreen:
that guy was in agony :p

Kaz

junior
Holla if ya hear me said:
Kaz -he was cramped in both legs ;-) Dont you believe him :shock:

NO

Neither did any one from channel 9. :lol:

And probably most Knights fans didn't believe it.

Did you see the interview with him after the game. he mentioned something about getting a Logie. :lol:

Kaz

junior
I can hear Joey now at the Logies

I would like to thank my acting coach Jennifer Lopez aka J. Lo. :lol:

~knights~

I'm not saying he didn't "cramp" , maybe it was a bit of both BUT

I've seen Joey do it a few times now :lol:

Trying to give his team a breather .Smart captain ! :D

The 'worst' one was when they were playing the warriors over in nz.
Joey had just cleaned up a long kick,and with no players back and no dummy half,he faked it. :lol:

The crowd were giving him heaps.

And when his players got back,he got up to play the ball with a huge grin :lol:

I know how it would upset the opposing fans because if they are going to stopclock the goalkickers for timewasting then this will be next :idea: