Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

What do our forumites do for work.

This is a public forum mate with aliases. Avenger isn't my real name. You don't know me, yet you have a problem that this great country provided a Mediterranean_Descendant like me with wealth that I could only dream of in my place of birth.

Shit. That's why all my letters get a 'return to sender'.

i'm going out on a limb and assuming you aren't actually typing "Mediterranean_Descendant"

IFR33K

Is the LS those maroon coloured ones with the gold honeycomb wheels? I remember them as a kid.

No. The one you are talking about is a HX LE coupe. A limited number were made in 77, and they were the last of the coupes until Holden released the Monaro in the 2000's.

The 'LS' stood for luxury sports. It was basically a premier, but in a coupe body.

BTW, are we even allowed to say 'I own' in this thread anymore.

No. The one you are talking about is a HX LE coupe. A limited number were made in 77, and they were the last of the coupes until Holden released the Monaro in the 2000's.

The 'LS' stood for luxury sports. It was basically a premier, but in a coupe body.

BTW, are we even allowed to say 'I own' in this thread anymore.

I like that car. Was that with a 308 or 253?

You are only allowed to say 'own' if you are an Anglo male who grew up in housing commission and owned a pub for 20 years. Being sick also helps. You see the fat turd in denial has some double standards. I wonder why he called himself Bigfella? Is he fat or is he just big? He sounds scary.

Bigfella

Shouldn't you spend some more time in other threads laughing at people's jokes and asking them suck arse questions about their favourite soccer teams before you start your name calling campaign again?

You aren't just a dumb f**k you are also a weak merkin .

Some excellent rants in this thread. Love your passion merkins.

:thumb

Shouldn't you spend some more time in other threads laughing at people's jokes and asking them suck arse questions about their favourite soccer teams before you start your name calling campaign again?

You aren't just a dumb f**k you are also a weak merkin .

I thought you didn't care? Me thinks you are a internet stalker. Back to work fatso.

Lay off fat people, you bastards! I work hard and I don't play, so my money...well, it gets squandered on food. Because I'm a fat merkin.

IFR33K

I like that car. Was that with a 308 or 253?

You are only allowed to say 'own' if you are an Anglo male who grew up in housing commission and owned a pub for 20 years. Being sick also helps. You see the fat turd in denial has some double standards. I wonder why he called himself Bigfella? Is he fat or is he just big? He sounds scary.

Came out only with a 308. Had the options of a gts and more, but was referred to as an LE.

A good example fetches over $40000. A lot of fish and chips (rolls).

Came out only with a 308. Had the options of a gts and more, but was referred to as an LE.

A good example fetches over $40000. A lot of fish and chips (rolls).

Nice. From memory it had a beige vinyl interior and some had rear blinds. Very retro and cool. It beats the shit out of Bigfella's Hyundai.

parra pete

Why are you allowed to show off but I can't ?

Are you back with the Eels, pete ?

Was pleased the Eels played well in the 9s. I think they will have a good year. I always 'keep an eye' on the Eels..surprise packets for 2014, and I will 'spec' them at good odds.
Owning a pub and owning part of a newspaper is not 'showing off'. It was BLOODY hard work, and no-one was more relieved than me when it (the pub) was finally sold (in 2005),,and my partners brought my share of the newspaper when I first got crook in 2007...
Retired now....wish I had done it ten years earlier....BUT if I had my time over, I would do it all again. I loved the PUB and MOTEL, I enjoy meeting new people, and the Pub certainly allowed me to do that. It was just a little freehold Country Pub - catering for working class people - with a half a dozen poker machines. When I went into it I was 39 --at my peak --by the time I got out I was 60...and feeling my age. Pubs are not good work environment when little things start giving you the shits.
I have written for the local paper for 45 years, so when the opportunity arose to own a third share in 1999, I jumped at it...Love being able to offer an opinion on any sporting situation. Still do!!!.

T.S Quint

Well, this thread took a turn for the worse.
Highly entertaining though. Great stuff Avenger and Bigfella.

I myself work in childcare which is awesome but also means I have f**k all money.
Gonna have to make a change in the next few years I reckon which is a shame because I really love it.