Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

What is your dream car?

Bulldog Force

And I'm not talking about getting a new Ford ute or Holden Commodore. I'm talking about a car so expensive, so prestigious, that you'll more than likely never own it in your life. Hence 'dream' car ;-)

I cannot go past the Pagani Zonda Roadster.

Only 206 were produced in the 12 year period ranging from 1999, and ending last year. It has since been succeeded by the Huayra.

The reason I won't ever own this car? Because it'll set anyone in Australia who wants to own it back $1,930,000.

106443350_6c9bb99d70.jpg

tumblr_ljclusoV3B1qb815co1_500.jpg

in all srsly, FOTM has just posted my real one. it was love at first sight with the SLR McLaren and I.

Didgi

I'll get a motorbike at some point, but not overly interested in something that costs heaps there, just a normal bike I'd be happy with.

Cars on the other hand... where do I start. The dream would have to be a Lamborghini, failing that a Porsche or something like the SLR McLaren.

In the much more affordable range, I've always liked how BMWs look.

Danish

If we are talking dream car, then we have to talk dream garage because no one car can satisfy.

I'd have this as my daily. You know, for driving to and from work, doing the shopping and what have you:

Audi A7 -
Audi-A7_5_600-600x400.jpg

This would then be my weekend fun car. So going to the footy, down the beach or whatever:

BMW 650i Convertible -
2012_bmw_6series_actf34_fd_119113_717.jpg

Then we have the track day car. The one that only gets brought out for race weekends:

Porsche 911 GT2 RS -
Porsche-911-GT2-RS-1.jpg

Then we have the special car. the one that I drive whenever I fancy driving with a permanent erection:

Ferrari 250 Testa Rossa -
ferrari-250-testa-rossa-05.jpg

Cliffhanger

I never understood the wank people have over cars to be honest. They depreciate in value like crazy, having the best one on the market just makes you look like a tosser, I mean sure luxury cars are comfortable and handle better, but for f**ks sake how much time do you intend on spending in a car?

If I had a few hundred grand to spend on a car I'd just take a year off and go on an epic climbing trip and take my mates with me.