Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Whats going on???????

Not much banter on here for a while lads, what's going on....has the Dragon got your tongue???.

Here's one to start some reminiscing...what's your favourite try of all time scored by a Saint, maybe you have a couple.

For me, Mundine going 60 odd metre's and next to the posts from a Bartrim short ball. Semi finals, 1996. Watching him sprint away from me at the Nthn end of the footy stadium was just magic. Then to watch the video a few days later and hear Rabbits shriek out Óh, Mundines away and I don't think the Bear's will catch him'.

G'day Poppa.

My favourite tries are both from Blacklock.
The first one was his try in the 1999 grand final when Kimmorley thought Tingha was standing too deep and put in shallow kick. Blacklock swooped in and ran through the field to score.
The other was his try in 2001 against the Tigers when he raced the sideline, chipped ahead, regathered, scored a hat trick, did a somersault, and won the game.

You can click on the above image to get the footage.

To answer your query Poppa, I'm posting mainly at the The Front Row now mate. There's a Dragons section I'm trying to get off the ground but I have to confess that I've been so busy with SOTV and Leagueunlimited.com that I havent given Saints forum news the attention it deserves. That will change, as every does eventually change.
You'll findus at http://www.leagueunlimited.com/and click on the 'Forum' tab.