Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Where are these Smith Lovers Now??

Chipmunk

Come on! Where are the Smith Lovers now? Come on, get your butts in here.

He bought the players, He Selects the team, He must be Accountable for his performances too.

This is the first time I have seen some of these players, alot of them are simply not up to scratch.

The decision to run Petersen in the Centre's against this S-B Williams will just about do me.

At least a score like this means that we are closer to end of the Smith regime than we have ever been before!!

Chipmunk

RaiderMan said:
Did you hear the boos of the crowd when his face was shown on the big screen? They were deafening!

Yeah, that was amazing. Surely Smith's days are numbered now! Surely!!!

THE KEGG

Id have to agree,...... next 2 weeks......

Brisbane in Brisbane
then Knights at home, week after

funny that, we beat Brisbane in Brisbane and Knights at home last year

somehow, im not confident of it again :?

Ron Jeremy

Brians decision with Peterson ranks with one of the all time worst positional changes i've seen.

However i can't place all the blame on players like Lyon, Burt, Vella, Cayless etc who absolutely shocking, these players should know better and i feel the new boys played better then the original members of our squad.

Lee Hopkins should also be dropped....terrible.

wittyz chick

at least Lee tried which is more than what some other players did...last yr when we played the dogs at Telstra Stadium we lost again this yr...we have played the dogs 3 times there and have lost all 3 times thats why the dogs probably like playing us there...everyone on the parra forum were abusing me when i said Wise cant hold the ball...well he certainly proved it this time...and what about Cannings yeah he's big but CAN HE HOLD THE F**KEN BALL all around I did not like our performance except for 2nd half when Guru scored :D but as far as I'm concerned if Parra play just like they did tonight next week i might not go to the Knights game
And people were saying we wouldnt get injured...we were dropping like flies out there
And WTF was Armit doing out there he played last night are we trying to bloody wear him out before half the season!!!!!!!!! :evil:
Last but not least WE NEED SOME DAMN CHANGES or things weill get very bad...Brian Smith will not feel very comfortable at parra stadium I believe this year if he does not fix our beloved team up and at least a back-up goal kicker :evil:
Well that's my rant after the game and about Smith

Well of course Brian dropped all the ball didn't he???....he also missed all the tackles.

We played like utter crap - no question about it.....but would all you bloody whingers shut the f_ck up and support the team instead of sooking like babies over and over!!!!

Why the hell is everyone attributing Sonny Bill Williams great performance to Peterson?.....I saw Sonny run around about 5 different players - just cos Peterson is in teh centres doesn't mean he was the only one missing tackles on the guy.

And to blame Smithy for buying some new players - what the?....several of the new guys were our better players - Stapleton was possibly our best.

I agree it was a dismal performance, but before all you bloody experts start howling for blood, I reckon you should give the team a bit of support and hope they learn from this crap game.

Ron Jeremy

wittyz chick said:
at least Lee tried which is more than what some other players did...last yr when we played the dogs at Telstra Stadium we lost again this yr...we have played the dogs 3 times there and have lost all 3 times thats why the dogs probably like playing us there...everyone on the parra forum were abusing me when i said Wise cant hold the ball...well he certainly proved it this time...and what about Cannings yeah he's big but CAN HE HOLD THE F**KEN BALL all around I did not like our performance except for 2nd half when Guru scored :D but as far as I'm concerned if Parra play just like they did tonight next week i might not go to the Knights game
And people were saying we wouldnt get injured...we were dropping like flies out there
And WTF was Armit doing out there he played last night are we trying to bloody wear him out before half the season!!!!!!!!! :evil:
Last but not least WE NEED SOME DAMN CHANGES or things weill get very bad...Brian Smith will not feel very comfortable at parra stadium I believe this year if he does not fix our beloved team up and at least a back-up goal kicker :evil:
Well that's my rant after the game and about Smith

I agree with most things you said.....but i do believe Cannings besides his terrible game does show alot of promise which we can utilise in the future.

And what about Armit??.......why the f**k wasn't he brought on earlier??.

wittyz chick

strider said:
Well of course Brian dropped all the ball didn't he???....he also missed all the tackles.

We played like utter crap - no question about it.....but would all you bloody whingers shut the f_ck up and support the team instead of sooking like babies over and over!!!!

Why the hell is everyone attributing Sonny Bill Williams great performance to Peterson?.....I saw Sonny run around about 5 different players - just cos Peterson is in teh centres doesn't mean he was the only one missing tackles on the guy.

And to blame Smithy for buying some new players - what the?....several of the new guys were our better players - Stapleton was possibly our best.

I agree it was a dismal performance, but before all you bloody experts start howling for blood, I reckon you should give the team a bit of support and hope they learn from this crap game.

i give the team ALL MY DAMN SUPPORT but that Brian Smith crap he bought the players...he's the coach...he trains the boys and should stop this crap from happening

Agent Mulder

Chipmunk said:
The decision to run Petersen in the Centre's against this S-B Williams will just about do me.

!!

Me too! Sonny Bill ran over him twice...And put Patten under the sticks.
CAN ANYONE TELL ME WHY SMITH LOVES TO PLAY WINGERS IN THE CENTERS? WHO CAN'T BLOODY TACKLE??? He has been doing since 1997.

Never seen it work for him.

strider said:

They gave themselves too high expectations, which leads inevitably to inflated disappointment. Few people realise this is only round 1, and there is a long way to go.

Hopefully we can have a real team named on Tuesday and things might turn out ok next week up in Brissie.

0neye

WOOF WOOOFWhat happed Parra you're all huff & puff to fat to slow,THE DOGS RIPPED YOU TO BITS :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: ;-)

half

geez it might've only been round 1, but this was the bulldogs we were playing! i can't remember the last time we beat them

Phillips said:
but even souths would of smashed us last night #-o

And people were bagging Phill Gould last week because he thought we would end up in the bottom 3.
Doesn't seem so silly now!

Ron Jeremy

One positive.

We couldn't of played any worse....Canterbury couldn't of played any better!

Our completion rate was 19/39...48.7%......that is the worst i've seen.