Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Where we will finish......

MightySharks

Sharks V Eels
Round 12
Sat 28 May 7:30PM
Toyota Park
Win

Cowboys V Sharks
Round 13
Sat 4 Jun 5:30PM
Dairy Farmers Stadium
Loss

Wests TigersVSharks
Round 14
Fri 10 Jun 7:30PM
Campbelltown Stadium
Win

SharksV Roosters
Round 15
Fri 17 Jun 7:30PM
Toyota Park
Win

SharksV Bye
Round 16
Should get the 2!

BroncosV Sharks
Round 17
1, 2, 3 July
Suncorp Stadium
Loss

RabbitohsV Sharks
Round 18
8, 9, 10 July
Aussie Stadium
Win

SharksV Knights
Round 19
15, 16, 17 July
Toyota Park
Win

DragonsV Sharks
Round 20
22, 23, 24 July
Oki Jubilee Stadium
Win

SharksV Tigers
Round 21
29, 30, 31 July
Toyota Park
Win

SharksV Storm
Round 22
5, 6, 7 August
Toyota Park
Win

RoostersV Sharks
Round 23
12, 13, 14 August
Aussie Stadium
Loss

SharksV Sea Eagles
Round 24
19, 20, 21 August
Toyota Park
Win

KnightsV Sharks
Round 25
26, 27, 28 August
EnergyAustralia Stadium
Win

SharksV Rabbits
Round 26
2, 3, 4 September
Toyota Park
Win

This is assuming either or both Kimmorley and Dykes play
42 points
42 tied 1st last year!

Probalbly could beat Broncos at Suncorp as it is the week before origin!
Would get us over the line for Minor Premiership on 44pts!

McLovin

For the first time in a long time i recon we can win every match. Great run home to build some momentum. Id rather it be some tougher teams though...

i reckon there's enough there to keep us focused. hardly any really easy games this year, if any. maybe souths and knights you'd be expected to win but even they will make you work for it.

difference between winning and losing isn't much. but it makes all the difference !

Jono078

I think the Sharks will finish top 3 easy, be great if they get the minor premiership and lose to the knights at EAS, then I really will be cheering them on :).

Jono078

About us beating the Sharks ? I didnt come here to stir anything up, I was being sarcastic mate ;).

markstan

Not that concerned with Cowboys they are having second year syndrome and dont look that great! It's hard up there but should still win. Roosters have been poor and unless something happens we should beat them. Wests is a big concern you just never know how there going to play? Also the Dragons if they have a full strength side could seriously test us. We have a very good draw running into the finals and momentum can be very beneficial .

Dr. Funkenstein

i have no doubt that we can win all of them
although we wont we will have a lapse here and there and lose a few but we should be in top 2-4 going into the finals. hopefully

Providing injuries don't stuff things around, Top 2 for sure. The lads are on top of the world, they have learned heaps in the last 2 months and fully believe in their ability and are putting in the required physical and mental effort.

Right now I'd back us to beat anyone, anywhere but we are still pretty reliant on Kimmorley

Danger games against the Broncos, Roosters, Storm and Dragons.

And we're going to have to be on our game on Saturday or the Eels could spring an upset.

Special K

I'm worried about this week.

Parra had a good win and the boys might be a bit down after a great 4 week road trip and not take Parra serious.

Fire up boys!

McLovin

We didnt win 4 tough ones on the road only to get trounced by Parra at home on a saturday night. We'll win...

Sutho_Sharks

This weeks game is mainly dependant on Smith, if he fires up its going to be a very difficult game, if he chokes, we will post a cricket scoreline. Thats been the case for the Eels or year, the last two games hes played well, they wineasily, before that he struggled, and the entire team lacked any form of direction.

Fin077

Going on last years stats we only need to win 4 or 5 more games to be assured of a place in the finals.

I can see us finishing in 4th or 5th, which would more than likely give us two "cracks" come September.

McLovin

Tim Smith has'nt come across a defence like ours yet. With Kimmorley out there, we should win easily. He ussually dominates the opposition halfbacks...

Mr Sharkie

Connell said:
For the first time in a long time I reckon we can win every match. Great run home to build some momentum. I'd rather it be some tougher teams though...

I think we are real chance for a minor premiership but definately think it's too early to say that. Especially to say we'll win every game, that's a HUGE call!

My main concern is that finishing in the top two will mean a week off in the middle of the finals. Cronulla have always been a momentum side and if that is disrupted due to their league position then it could de-rail them as it did in 1999. I am not saying we should forfeit the minor premiership to avoid the week off, but simply that Raper needs to work on not losing the momentum like we did after the first bye. Our second bye will be a good indicator as to whether or not Raper has learnt to deal with it.