Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Where's Cogburn?

Jimbo

I'll bet the old kn*b-end is feeling a bit nervous about next week, after watching our clinical demolition of Melbourne. The Roosters might have won today, but the Tigers could harldy have played any worse.

Penrith showed a few weeks ago how to pluck the Chooks, and we're more than capable of doing the same. My advice to Cogburn - stay home, watch the game on Fox over a latte or two, then cry yourself to sleep.

:D

shadowboxer

Tomorrow is monday - cog will be out in force 5 nights a week just like a bad episode of home and away.

Don Juan de Lotto said:
I dont think anyone should be counting their chickens just yet

Deliberate choice of wording there, SS?

I would have said, don't count your Roosters. :D

Fug Cogburn, I wouldn't waste a post on that wanker. Oops I am wasting a post on him!! Damn you Jimbo!!!

carinashark

He usualy shows up about thursday. I sorta like him . He really gives it to us , inviting great comments in return. Makes for a interesting week. I think we can beat the Roosters but it will be way hard as they are faster and more disiplined side than us . But luck comes into it as well , the bounce of the ball in goal , an intercept by Sully, Hoges bad knee, who knows .
Carinshark

Your pathetically inept team will need more than luck to beat the Roosters. Every year you talk up your hopeless side and every year we flog you. You lot would be better off staying at home and watching puberty blues. You ugly moles :lol:

Jimbo

Found him!! :lol:

The Chooks haven't got a prayer on Saturday night. All this hype about Freddie's last year will come to nothing, and he will be left crying on Uncle Phil's shoulder in the sheds, just like he was after his last Origin game.

Mighty Sharkies by 20

wittyfan

Rooster Cogburn. said:
Your pathetically inept team will need more than luck to beat the Roosters. Every year you talk up your hopeless side and every year we flog you. You lot would be better off staying at home and watching puberty blues. You ugly moles :lol:

The last time we played the Goosters we gave them a bit of a scare in the second half with a weakened team. I'd be a little nervous, Rooster Cogburn. 8)

warren said:
i reckon we will lose by twenty...... we will lose by more if kimmorley kicks

Warren: Now there's a great f**kin' poster, a fun, funny, optimistic ray of light in all our lives.

We are richer having known him.