Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Which team are you backing now?

Bulldog Force

So which team do you want to win, and which team do you think will win it from here?

I want the Warriors to win, simply because I think it'll help the game in NZ, and I also like a few of the Warriors players like Vatuvei, Mannering and Rapira. Second would be the Tigers, I think they are on fire and a Sydney club that has a fair rivalry with the Dogs.

Those 2 teams I want to win. I think though that it will come down to Manly and/or Melbourne. Melbourne are the hungriest team after what happened last year, and Manly are a team very capable of beating Melbourne as we saw in round 25 (yes given 2 players got sent off and Manly were at home).

I do not want Brisbane to win, I would actually prefer the Dragons believe it or not.

doggie_4_life

Well, the warriors have always been my second team, so im really hoping they can get that maiden premiership but after that game against the broncs i don't like there chances. If the warriors don't win, im going for anyone except the tigers, i f**king hate the tigers

Canterbury-Bankstown NSW Cup
Canterbury-Bankstown Toyota Cup

daylight

Dragons
Warriors

broncos2010

Its not fair on other teams when more then half the dogs nsw cup team has nrl experience and not just talking 2-3 games...

ouwet

You can't blame the Bulldogs for having good depth... it's good management!

Is it? I would rather quality then quantity...

Back to the question at hand... Definitely not the Dragons and Broncos (Glad one of them will be knocked out this week)! Probably Melbourne Or Warriors.

>zuzu<

As long as Dragons and Tigers get knocked out this week - I dont care.

Wouldnt mind Melbourne winning it so that Gallop has to hand over the trophy to C. Smith

Bulldog Force

As long as Dragons and Tigers get knocked out this week - I dont care.

Wouldnt mind Melbourne winning it so that Gallop has to hand over the trophy to C. Smith
Yeah definitely mate. Melbourne are the hungriest team this year, and I wouldn't be surprised if they win another 2-3 while their nucleus remains the same.

broncos2010

You can't blame the Bulldogs for having good depth... it's good management!

Or it might be just bad recruitment. Heaps of players in your nsw cup team that can not cut it week in week out in the NRL.

Lett is great example heaps of quality but can be up and down.

Still don't understand how wright got so many games he is not much better then goodwin and at least he can find the try line.

When we're on the verge of 3rd straight premiership, I reckon that's more to do with good management than bad recruitment...

jimmythehand

the problem timmah is that there's not much difference between our first grade and reserve grade sides (comparatively).

No doubt but at least it allows us some success at some level. Teams like Cronulla can only boast a single President's Cup premiership in the 90's and an Amco Cup in the 70's over some 45 years of competition...

Whoosh

I'm on the Storm bandwagon. Mainly for the supporters - the innocent victims of the cheating scandal (and any players that weren't involved/aware).

This ^^^

and also warriors because I like the warriors, and it would be good for rugby league.

Bulldog Force

Was wanting Manly to win (simply to finish off Brisbane) and Warriors because I have a soft spot for them.

Now that it's Manly and Warriors, I have mixed feelings, on one hand if Manly win the trophy stays in Sydney, but on the other I would love the Warriors to win their maiden title. I guess Warriors winning and the trophy going to Auckland is better than the trophy going to Brisbane oo down into the other country known as Mexico, the self-proclaimed 'sporting capital of the world', so I'll go for Warriors. Either way though I'll be happy one way or another with the result.