Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Who's calling the shots?

Wasn't Smithy supposed to be away for 6 weeks after we finished the season?...was it just figurative talk from him?....or is he away but still spending a shitload of time dealing with footy issues?

Cos the 6 weeks aint up yet and there's a bit of action going on at the club.

Good question.

:lol: Maybe we're all just unwitting participants in some big intergalactic football management computer game, being played by aliens even as we speak? (I can see them fighting over the controller, and whose turn it is to attempt to pilot the destiny of the Parramatta Eels...)

LOL....little 5yr old Billy alien has just run to mummy....waaaaaa!!!!! - they won't let me control Parra anymore mummy

And Billy's dad is sitting in his couch by the TV set, yelling "that's it - if youse can't play fair, then none of you will play."

I dare say he is always in phone contact with them.

Most of the up coming training is all fitness work anyway.

Perhaps he is on a recruiting drive for a half back.

Yeah I was thinking last night that Smithy and Witty wouldn't have had a chance to farewell each other. :( :lol:

I'm sure Smithy would have left firm instructions with Tony Zappia and Greg Mitchell if things were going down and he was out of range.

True EEL

i'm sure Smithy is just on holiday and rolling some dice with players career's hinging on them like he has doen the last couple of year's........

harsh but pretty true don't you think????????

Smith is f**king idiot. He'll never win shit and he doesn't deserve to. Complete wanker.

Utey

Cant say for sure but we cant say his "rolling dice". Smith has talent as a coach although we havent seen it lately he does have it. He has his ways.

True EEL

why should we have to suffer that though????

why should he be given the chance to let that happen

why shouldn't he be booted now!!!!

Eelectrica

After surviving this season I think Smith will see out his contract regardless of what happens.

Maybe it's because of a bug in the software that alien Billy is playing. Everytime he hits the "Sack Coach" button the computer comes up with an error message "You have performed an illegal operation" ;-)

Eelectrica said:
After surviving this season I think Smith will see out his contract regardless of what happens.

I tend to agree, although If things don't pick up next season I doubt wether Smithy would stay on, I think he'd probably step down.

Utey

HE apparently already offered to step down but it was rejected by the club and players.

Hurriflatch

Just to add to the consipracy theory I went to email Damien Kelly just to confirm that Witt has been released as him OFFICALLY signing still hasn't reached the Tele or SMH and got a reply that he'll be out of the office until Mon 11th.

D.Kelly's not there
B.Smith's not there
D.Fitzgerald is unaccounted for

Damn Alien bastards!!!!!!!

GAME FIRST

Cant say for sure but we cant say his "rolling dice". Smith has talent as a coach although we havent seen it lately he does have it. He has his ways.

YOu are a very loyal- sufferer of punishment or deluded-

EITHER WAY YOU CANNOT WIN MATE!

GAME FIRST

YOu are a very loyal- sufferer of punishment or deluded-

EITHER WAY YOU CANNOT WIN MATE!