Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

worm

Redback71

looks worm had it right about the no. 7 player cause it was just announced on sports tonight but the eels said he isnt going any where and is staying put.

Redback71

its not lookin to good for the eels then, ive got the feeling a major crisis is looming. :p :twisted:

All they said on Sports Tonight is that - there were rumours about another player and Parramatta said that player is going nowhere.

1) This doesn't mean the rumour was even true - wording is everything to a journo looking for a story

2) Sports Tonight loves to make something out of nothing - happened many times in the past.

The sooner it all comes to a head the better, then we can get on with it.

half

onto something more pertinent... how come michael witt always looks 100 times uglier in photos than he does in real life?

Ron Jeremy

he's never been good looking....ugly as a hat full of assholes!!

Stuff witt!!.....why have a player who isn't going to perform!!

wittyfan

half said:
onto something more pertinent... how come michael witt always looks 100 times uglier in photos than he does in real life?

I reckon he looks fine in photos. :) Which would mean I'd probably faint if I saw him in person. :lol:

parra_princess

Your probably right HJ. Afterall how else do you explain rumours? Do you think Chanel 10 has infultrated the eels office...or do you think that someone who has strong connections with the eels has rung up channel 10? of course not.

Hurriflatch

typical bloody women treating footy players as sex objects

now where are some naked cheergirl photos??? :D

Hurriflatch

or as typical media do they try to make a mountain out of a molehill.

eg
Media wanker #1: Sees Witt listed as #14 in reggies
Media wanker #1: says to media wanker #2 that because Lyon has taken leave there is more to the story and more players are leaving and based on above says that Witt is next to go as they need something bad/contriversal to write about
Media wanker #3 who works for ST overhears media wanker #1 talking to media wanker #2 and talks to media wanker #4 who goes on air with ST to release the news that Witt is going.

Glenn

I am surprised someone hasn't blamed Smith, for Witt being on the bench for the Reggies :shock:

Hurriflatch

they have see other posts in round 2 team (i think)

as I said in that post next they will blame Smith for Hitler and Saddam and Osama being born

JessEel

Accredited Media Releases
hey hang on, we are allowed to bag Smith if we choose to.
He is head coach remember, surely he has some say

Hurriflatch

Yes, I'm not saying that Smith doesn't deserve some blame but it isn't all his fault

sure he named Vella in the team but it's not his fault Vella didn't make 1 decent hitup all night and only about 3 good tackles.