Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Your biggest win?

FUIFUI_MOIMOI

Mine was Tennis/Soccer/RL last week - MULTI

ANCIC, Davenport, Leeds Rhinos, Newcastle united

$4286 from $250

Yours?

jimmythehand

i'm not silly enough to bet multis (all you do is accelerate the bookmaker margins), but I've seen someone win 100k on a 15 leg multibet. can't remember what the stake was but probably about the same, a coupla hundred. I also know this same punter has lost way more than 100k placing these dumb bets :)

Foz

A mate of mine (he's dead now)had $1k each way on Terry Price at 100/1 when he won the NZ Golf open a few years ago.
He had $1000 on Greg Rudeski (the tennis player)in some tournament at 40/1 that he won.Dont think he won too many tournaments either.Got both of those wins in a relative short space of time too.
He did bet between $200 and a $2000 a lot of the time but generally only 1 or 2 bets a week.
One thing I noticed was his horse bets were always on outsiders.Never knew if he was winning or losing overall though.

Foz

He won over $30k when the Storm won the Grand Final in 99 too.Strange thing was he didnt follow footy until the Storm came in.

juggalo_strit

Had 25 E/W a horse at Warwick Farm one day at 100-1, that wasn't too bad.
Won about 4k on the pokies when i was drunk one night! Since then i hardly play the things!

More years ago than I can remember.
Was at Randwick and backed an old needy first up called Clive Comet. Saluated at 50-1 then backed String of Pearls two races later and it was 20-1, upon which I had also taken the extra double.
Paid for the chinese dinner that night, as well as a holiday for the wife and I in Queensland.
Never been close to another day like it.

Whos Ya Daddy

Sad to say not big enough.

I run so bad :(

I have come close to busting the TAB on a few quads/first 4 but I have been butchered by the lepreachauns many a time.

Whos Ya Daddy

Not the biggest, but the best win I have had was when Freemason rolled Northerly in the BMW.

I was very confident he would go close and got on at 66's. Unfortently I was young so I didn't lay a huge amount but was a good day neitherless.

I have still not been able to reproduce that effort years later but I when the right opportunity comes along I will be :crazy: in the cash.

Moffo

i had $15 on Felipe Aguilar at 150/1 about a month ago when he saluted. That was nice

ive had a lot of $1.5k-$2k wins but not more then that. I'm from the school of putting larger bets on shorter priced things. Much more chance of staying ahead of the game doing that

chiana

When I made the final 12 in the Fashions on the Field 2 years ago at the Autumn Carnival.

Well it was a big thrill for me.

Billy Gunn

I went to the races in Mornington a few years ago and had three bets $100 on the winner of the third race paid $8.5 Second bet $200 on a first starter paid $7.9 and then had $300 on a horse I had a share in and it lobbed at $8 . Didn't have any other bets for the day drove ack to the Airport with the Family and flew home

Danish

I backed in a 280/1, 11 leg multi last year....

Had Cricket, English soccer, german soccer, league, Union and AFL in it and had matches spread over about 2 weeks.

I only had $10 on it because I never thought it would get up. I was right too.... One of the first legs involved a Man U vs Tottenham game, and I thought I had clicked Man U to win. After they got beat I foroot all about it until one day I logged into my betting account to see $2800 staring back at me :lol:

My dad has had some really big wins though. Him and his mate won on a parlay back in the 89. A 8 leg epic with a couple of roughies. His mate won about $30K, and to this day my dad refuses to say just how much he won on it. He put a 2nd storey on our house and a pool in the backyard with some of the winnings though.

His TAB account is going to make for interesting reading when he kicks the bucket.

Chanandalar

Down crown casino in melbourne, after sitting at a roulette table, noticed a number kept on coming up a fair bit, in my slightly drunk state, I decided to put 10 bucks on the number that followed it last time, it came in, so I collected $350, being happy it worked I put $15 on the number that followed that the last time, it came in again, got over $500 for that, ended up walking out that night $1100 infront....wasn't to bad at all

Nuffs

i put a $1 exacta and box trifecta on 3 horses on a Harold Park trots race. cost $12 total. collected $850 odd

had a good day on the punt a few years ago, and when collecting i thought i'd put $25 E/W on a $20 shot. collected $600 odd

C.P

$7100 on an 8 leg multi 4 years ago. $10 on at 710-1
I dont gamble much but do a multi maybe a couple times a year.
Was the Australia Day long weekend so thought i'd make the weekend sport interesting. Spread across Cricket one dayer, Australian Open tennis and English Premier League.

Melbourne cup day last yr was one of those days, picked up the trifecta paid nearly 1600, Had 20 on the nose for Efficient collected another 450 and then had 10 dollars on the Quinella collected about another 700. unfortunatley those days don't come around all that often.