Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rd 11 vs Warriors: Live Game Day Thread - 18th May 2018

Are you getting pumped?

Was he supposed to be the kicker or were they botched plays? I've barely noticed him kick. As for defending, we know plenty of halves are shit. And a lot of it depends on their support. Maloney, our likely SOO half, is shit.
So he's not a winger and he's unlikely to secure the fullback spot. Where would you play him?
f**k him off and use the cap space elsewhere. There would be a team in need of a fullback willing to pay full freight.

Because Ma'u is a better runner than Brown, which is one reason he is normally an 80 minute edge forward. We have also been struggling to get the ball to our edges this year, which is one of the reasons Ma'u has been less effective.
That was the point I originally made. And that there was less space out wide because our middle was less of a threat.

Having a wrestling and defensive coach before round 6, not signing some AFL nuffy that worried more about running styles than collisions and wrestling.
How do you know who made these decisions? Arthur doesn't control the f**ken chequebook.
finally signing a dummy half that isn't just reserve grade standard.
How do you know we could have fit one under the cap?
Strengthening our pack with actual first grade footballers, not signing reserve grade plodders to 3 year deals.
Evans and Williams are proven first graders. And we're on a budget. If you think Kane Evans is expensive you'd be amazed at what Aaron Woods is getting paid.
-playing a style of football that isn't the worst and most boring in the league.
Shit footy happens due to shit form.
dropping under performing players who couldn't give a shit.
And replace them with whom?
Not being capable of finding young talent and bringing them through the grades.
Our young talent is coming through the grades. The young talent that was at Parra when Arthur arrived consisted of Alvaro, Moeroa, French, Twal, Fuimaono, Matterson and all the blokes currently playing for Blacktown Workers. The new crop are all no older than 20 this year, so they are playing Flegg. A couple of the ones we poached for last year's grand finalist NYC side are now playing reserve grade. They are literally being brought through the grades, as you demand.
Let alone the younger blokes who have gone backwards or regressed at the rate of knots in our set up.
We certainly have a few players down on form this year. It's a mystery as to why, but it happens. I reckon there's an issue in the playing group, and we're not the only club hurting from this sort of thing.
lie, twist and move goal posts and generally BS all you like but the one stats that matters is we are dead last and 2 from 11.

This team is an absolute disgrace and there is nothing you can say to suggest to people otherwise.
Nobody denies that. The question is why, and what can be done about it. You can throw out all the theories you like but the fact is you don't know what the problem is, who to blame, or how to fix it.

How do you know who made these decisions? Arthur doesn't control the f**ken chequebook.

How do you know we could have fit one under the cap?

Evans and Williams are proven first graders. And we're on a budget. If you think Kane Evans is expensive you'd be amazed at what Aaron Woods is getting paid.

Shit footy happens due to shit form.

And replace them with whom?

Our young talent is coming through the grades. The young talent that was at Parra when Arthur arrived consisted of Alvaro, Moeroa, French, Twal, Fuimaono, Matterson and all the blokes currently playing for Blacktown Workers. The new crop are all no older than 20 this year, so they are playing Flegg. A couple of the ones we poached for last year's grand finalist NYC side are now playing reserve grade. They are literally being brought through the grades, as you demand.

We certainly have a few players down on form this year. It's a mystery as to why, but it happens. I reckon there's an issue in the playing group, and we're not the only club hurting from this sort of thing.

This team is an absolute disgrace and there is nothing you can say to suggest to people otherwise.
Nobody denies that. The question is why, and what can be done about it. You can throw out all the theories you like but the fact is you don't know what the problem is, who to blame, or how to fix it.[/QUOTE]Here he is folks, Pou Pou Excuse Bar in all his glory. He lives for nights like this, defending like a mad merkin for god knows why.

It's very exciting.......

So you think there's a quick fix?
I think we are utterly f**ked, our football department is an absolute disgrace, our recruitment is a joke and we have a coach totally devoid of answers having us play the most boring and ineffectual style of football in the league.

A few decent forward signings won't do shit for us, the coach has badly misread the season this year and looks ridiculously out of his depth.

The whole football set up needs to be looked at becasue what we are doing is not working whatsoever.

but we did win 29 games in two years, it was very exciting.

That's right. You've got no answers so you best stick to ignoring the questions.
I have about as many answers as the coach and the dopes running the club.

but don't worry we just have a few injuries atm once they get back we will be right as rain.

Look out top 14 we are coming for you.

I think we are utterly f**ked, our football department is an absolute disgrace, our recruitment is a joke and we have a coach totally devoid of answers having us play the most boring and ineffectual style of football in the league.

A few decent forward signings won't do shit for us, the coach has badly misread the season this year and looks ridiculously out of his depth.

The whole football set up needs to be looked at becasue what we are doing is not working whatsoever.

but we did win 29 games in two years, it was very exciting.
So how did we win so many games in 2016-17 if the coach has no idea? And if the answer is 'luck' why isn't it possible that this year we've had bad luck? The amount of injuries suggests luck has been against us.

Noise

How do you know?

f**k it. Because I have a mate on staff who has told me a number of times they don’t know why our shit performances are happening on game days

And if they did know how to fix it we would be seeing changes in the way we play. But here we are at 2 and 9.

Tell us again how losing your first 4 games is the same as losing 4 games at any time during the season. And how based on the strength of our squad we will still make the 8.

Noise

So how did we win so many games in 2016-17 if the coach has no idea? And if the answer is 'luck' why isn't it possible that this year we've had bad luck? The amount of injuries suggests luck has been against us.

Because we had good preparation in the off season in those seasons. With a wrestling and defensive coach. And not being trained like an afl team

Noise

So whom should he play there, given our injury toll? French at least offers decent kick defence on the wing.

I’d put Hoffman or Auvaa there (until Hayne is back). At least they will run more than 3 f**king times. The skinny prick doesn’t have injury to blame for last nights bludging.

Considering the players we are missing we stuck to the warriors pack for most of that game.
The thing that killed us were errors, 8 errors in the first half alone 11 for the game.
Dropped balls in our own half, fail to find touch from a penalty and kick out on the full on tackle 4 in own half were what killed us. We won the penalty count 11-7, made near 400 more metres, less tackles and missed tackles but only completed at 70%.
You want to win nrl games you need to be 80%+.
All the warriors tries came off the back of our mistakes.
So you to know what to fix? It's our ball handling and errors.

Noise

Considering the players we are missing we stuck to the warriors pack for most of that game.
The thing that killed us were errors, 8 errors in the first half alone 11 for the game.
Dropped balls in our own half, fail to find touch from a penalty and kick out on the full on tackle 4 in own half were what killed us. We won the penalty count 11-7, made near 400 more metres, less tackles and missed tackles but only completed at 70%.
You want to win nrl games you need to be 80%+.
All the warriors tries came off the back of our mistakes.
So you to know what to fix? It's our ball handling and errors.

We had 55% of possession and only made 2 more errors than the warriors. Conceded 4 less penalties too. Even with most of the ball and more players on the field for 10min we are still shit. The great Joey Grima and his ‘skills’ training is not translating into games.