Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

'14 | TRIALS | Feb 22, 23 (incl. Charity Shield & WCC)

GongPanther

Mansour scores his second try for Penrith.

Wallace has his kicking boots on converting from sideline.

16-0 after 21 mins.

Moylan and McKendry score tries in two minutes to push the score out to 28-0 after 30 mins.

Mansour gets his third of the day.32-0 after 35'.

GongPanther

Under the posts for Tyrone Peachy.

38-4 after 45 mins.

Lewis Brown in for the Panthers 42-4 47'.

Josh Mansour gets his 4th of the day.

46-4..51 mins into the game.

Moylan coverts his second for the day with just a minute left on the clock.

Full-time 52-4.

Spot On

The same was said in 2006 when the Broncos were smashed by Melbourne 58-10 in the final trial.

We went on to win the premiership.

Difference now being we don't have Darren Lockyer or even a Shane Perry for that matter.

Brisbane had very poor trial results last preseason as well.

Went to the Cows v Tits last night in Toowoomba.
Fantastic night,Packed out Clive Berghofer Stadium..Crowd 8300.
Cows fans outnumbered tits fans by about 3-1.
WEll behaved crowd ,good footy, Tits seemed slightly rustier but overall a good game.

Both teams done a heap of Promo work for a few days before the game ..SCHOOLS etc
Cows were at TOYOTA on FRI arvo....3000 were there to meet them ...

Its been 7 years since a trial here in TMBA (Broncs used to play regular trials)but after the success of last night I can see both teams coming back.
Thanks to both teams especially for staying & meeting fans(lots of kids) & signing autographs for about 45 mins after game.
Well done both clubs.

Anyone tuned into Triple M for this trial?

Fair dinkum I know I couldn't do any better but this is woeful.

Dogs up 10-4 over Melbourne with ten to go, btw

KeepingTheFaith

Won't get too carried away from a Warriors fan point of view. We beat Brisbane last year (albeit less convincingly) and then came out and threw in the towel against the Eels.

Broncos have issues that go beyond "just a trial". Their inability to stop the offload would be a real concern, especially given some of the early season match ups they're facing. Barba/Hodges will give them some points, but it won't matter if their defense doesn't get sorted.

The best of the lot was the sideline bloke who actually seemed to interact well with the players after fulltime.

Speaking of fulltime - Bulldogs 20-10. Scores/scorers @ http://bit.ly/LUfebtrials