What's new
The Front Row Forums

Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Building Atmosphere at Home Games.

Emu01

Juniors
I don't know about everyone else but the lack of atmosphere at our home games really pisses me off.

I have been attending games at Kogarah and win for over 30 years.

It's deadset embarrassing! The Roosters have a loud Easts chant goes right around the ground.Raiders have the Viking clap.. Sharks have that piss weak hand shaking gesture when they are kicking a goal. It's pathetic but at least the fans enjoy it.. Plus a trumpet player( I like that idea)

Souths play Glory Glory, Manly let kids on the field after the game,Storm have drums beating all game..

Panthers have a cat growling when they have to defend the try line.

WE HAVE SWEET f**k All.. to build atmosphere and fun for the fans.

At the Dragons v Cowboys game at win before the game I was sitting in restaurant under neath the main grandstand and a marching band walked in singing when the saints go marching in. Great idea but I never saw the band again when the game started.

We need someone to lead the hill at both grounds in a massive sing along I'm talking the whole hill and the grandstands will follow..The Illawarra song at win and when the saints at Kogarah.. A person playing a trumpet down on the fence looking back at the hill. The hill will do the rest a massive sing along.. It can't be that hard Fmd!

Even a band section playing songs that build tension..

Someone had a similar thread recently and some good ideas were raised..

Come on people call yourself fans let's build atmosphere amongst the fans because we definitely need to start winning again soon.

Let's make our home grounds intimidating for teams to play.