Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Non Footy Chat Thread II

Incorrect

@ Gronk - I have to say it mate, your ongoing posts about Trump and everything that's wrong with him and the US public that voted him in is getting completely boring. Get over it, he won, she lost, the sun still rises in the east and sets in the west. And this coming from someone who would likely have voted Democrat if I was red white an blue born and bred...

You're becoming more predictable than Peter Fitzsimons with your posts....

@ Gronk - I have to say it mate, your ongoing posts about Trump and everything that's wrong with him and the US public that voted him in is getting completely boring. Get over it, he won, she lost, the sun still rises in the east and sets in the west. And this coming from someone who would likely have voted Democrat if I was red white an blue born and bred...

You're becoming more predictable than Peter Fitzsimons with your posts....
Don't know where you have been. He has always been partisan (and happily admits it).

He still has about 1000 Trump posts to go before he matches the number of Abbot posts he made.

giphy.gif

None of those stats cover the last 5 years ffs .... come on gronk your interweb search skills can do better

Incorrect

Don't know where you have been. He has always been partisan (and happily admits it).

He still has about 1000 Trump posts to go before he matches the number of Abbot posts he made.

Oh I'm well aware of Gronky's leanings.... I just thought maybe, you know, because we don't live in America, and aren't American, and don't want to be American and America by and large don't give a shit about us, then maybe being disgusted or outraged about who wins office or whatever is a little futile around these parts. At the very most - express derision once, twice, maybe 10 times! After that - Move The f**k On

#mtfo

Oh I'm well aware of Gronky's leanings.... I just thought maybe, you know, because we don't live in America, and aren't American, and don't want to be American and America by and large don't give a shit about us, then maybe being disgusted or outraged about who wins office or whatever is a little futile around these parts. At the very most - express derision once, twice, maybe 10 times! After that - Move The f**k On

#mtfo
That hashtag will never catch on.

#nco

hybrideel

Wasn't there a protest against Trump in Melbourne last weekend? I laughed my arse off when i saw that on the news. What the hell did they think they would achieve

Kornstar

Yes, that's right.

Based on the stats it is not rational to be scared. You said it yourself Korny.

...and if anyone is missing your point it is probably because you didn't specifically make it until your last post.

I quoted no stats. I think there are certainly many areas where people should be petrified of where they live, regardless of stats. The people of Melbourne have a serious problem with the gangs I referred to and while the people in charge fail to protect their majority of people from a minority purely based on fears of being labelled racist then the issue will only get worse!

Sure I may not have been 100% clear but I never mentioned terror (because we don't have a problem with that because only a small number of people have died, arresting people regularly for plotting terror is irrelevant, apparently) I specifically mentioned comments that Gronk referred to about people lashing out over the bank incident.

I think its unfair that you label me as some sort of an out of touch elitist. This all started because I said that we should not jump to conclusions about the motive of someone to tried to take his life.

I agree with you that nobody would want to live next door to a criminal. I don't agree however that all refugee families should be pre-judged. They all come from shit countries (that's why they had to leave ) but that does not mean they are all shit people.

Yep, I agree with you not to jump to conclusions about that isolated incident, I was just pointing out that the people of Melbourne are having issues and I get why some would start to link it all and act irrationally.

I will pre judge them all based on facts I know from people who live and work in the areas where they are actually located and their lack of respect for the country that takes them in and gives them a chance at a better life!

Sure, not every single one are the same but a lot of them are and I am comfortable not wanting them here. Yep, that makes me a piece of shit but I don't really care, we have many people here that we can care about and support before we start worrying about other countries.

We can start with our veterans for starters!

Kornstar

Pretty much somes it all up there...

race_card.gif

Nope, nothing to do with race, just the shit countries they come from and how we can start with our own country first before we give out my tax dollars to other countries citizens.

You keep being a wanker though, isn't there a Hayne thread you can troll somewhere?

I can't believe anyone hasn't put Waleed Aly on the spot and asked him if he supports gay marriage? I have a suspicion Islam doesn't like it.