Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Western Pasifika Bid News

AlwaysGreen

Very disappointing to hear speculation that a Western Australian bid may want to use 'Western' in their name in their ludicrously hopeful bid for an 18th licence.

There is only one Western and that is The Bonza Western Pasifika Porcupines.

Spines up!!!!!!

MugaB

Very disappointing to hear speculation that a Western Australian bid may want to use 'Western' in their name in their ludicrously hopeful bid for an 18th licence.

There is only one Western and that is The Bonza Western Pasifika Porcupines.

Spines up!!!!!!
Perf.... Poo on Earth

AlwaysGreen

Huge funding announcement for the Western Pasifika Porcupines as the Australian government has agreed to divert war veteran and age old pensions to fund the WP Porcupines Centre of Unbelievable Excellence at our home base in the Solomon Islands.

Wally Butthead, Spokesman for the Assistant Deputy Treasurer said: "These people are old and so should have money anyway. Plus war veterans should have looted enough to live on. Tax payers want their money going to sports people, not bludgers."

Spines up!!!!!

MugaB

As the Nrl salary cap increases to a record high on the previous deal, we can now afford to siphon South African Rugby players to become part of the legacy of the great Western Porcupines, our new COE base, paid for by both Australian and PNG governments situated in crime free Johannesburg, will be a shining light to all our rostered Papuan players hopefully they can see the light and teach their 3rd world kind to treat each other like good 1st world neighbours, and only deal with 1st world problems, just like all the Saffas do...
Western Pasifika Porcupines...the sporting club leading the war on the class divide.

In a decades time we should have churches ... sorry I mean ... COEs in every Pacific island, and Indian Ocean island nation, from Madagascar to Easter Island, our playing stocks shall be vast enough that only the Canadian Wolverines will be the only club able to versus the mighty Porcupines without any of our talent pool included...
All hail the might Portuguese Porcupines!

AlwaysGreen

Massive article in the Daily Trumpet concerning NRL expansion and the granting of the 18th licence.

As predicted the Western Pasifika Porcupines will be team 18 in the NRL
Lord V'landys was quoted as saying:

"We bloody want to expand mate, fair dinky didgeridoo dinkum we do. A Western Pasifika team playing out of Mount Gambier is a boon for our sport and we certain aren't ruling it out. They tick all the boxes and dot all the Ts."

The Great king V'landys also said in response to questions about bringing back the bears:
"The bears are also on the table. They tick all the boxes. We're also not adverse to bringing back Annandale. There is a lot of nostalgia in the community about axed no hoper clubs and we want to tap into that."

The announcement of the Western Pasifika Porcupines as licence holder 18 and Dandenong- Annandale Dales as club 19 is expected on 1100am June 2nd.

Spines up!!!!!!!!

MugaB

Massive article in the Daily Trumpet concerning NRL expansion and the granting of the 18th licence.

As predicted the Western Pasifika Porcupines will be team 18 in the NRL
Lord V'landys was quoted as saying:

"We bloody want to expand mate, fair dinky didgeridoo dinkum we do. A Western Pasifika team playing out of Mount Gambier is a boon for our sport and we certain aren't ruling it out. They tick all the boxes and dot all the Ts."

The Great king V'landys also said in response to questions about bringing back the bears:
"The bears are also on the table. They tick all the boxes. We're also not adverse to bringing back Annandale. There is a lot of nostalgia in the community about axed no hoper clubs and we want to tap into that."

The announcement of the Western Pasifika Porcupines as licence holder 18 and Dandenong- Annandale Dales as club 19 is expected on 1100am June 2nd.

Spines up!!!!!!!!
I heard they are looking to also have a 3 way merger with Broome and Darwin, to fight off the AFL

AlwaysGreen

As June 2nd looms, the NRL's 18th team, THE Western Pasifika Porcupines announce the team that will make them an instant glamour club:
CEO: Art Vandelay. Mr Vanderlay has an extensive career as importer/exporter, architect and marine biologist.
Captain/Coach: Greg Smith. Former Newcastle great is viewed by many as the next supercoach.
Executive Manager of Football Operations and Post Game Piss ups: Scruffy from Futurama.
Club President Paris Hilton also announced the club's home jersey:

images.png
More sponsors to be announced!

Spines up!!!!!

MugaB

As June 2nd looms, the NRL's 18th team, THE Western Pasifika Porcupines announce the team that will make them an instant glamour club:
CEO: Art Vandelay. Mr Vanderlay has an extensive career as importer/exporter, architect and marine biologist.
Captain/Coach: Greg Smith. Former Newcastle great is viewed by many as the next supercoach.
Executive Manager of Football Operations and Post Game Piss ups: Scruffy from Futurama.
Club President Paris Hilton also announced the club's home jersey:

View attachment 87889
More sponsors to be announced!

Spines up!!!!!
Apparently you've used some of the WA pirates colors, expect to see a letter from their law firm, for a stand down order.... you have been served ... yours sincerely P/R

MugaB

2023 saw the dolphins promoted in colors of Red, white, yellow and a black trim
2027 will see the png hunters enter in red, yellow, black and a white trim
2030 The Perf Bears will return in WA colors Red, Black, White and a yellow trim

I say if the western pacifika are to stand any chance of the 20th team we need to vote for our colors to be White, Yellow, Black, and a Red trim

P.s Penrith stole our colors

Spines up!!!!!

AlwaysGreen

Huge news out of the US as President Joe Biden announces a 600 trillion funding package for the Western Pasifika Porcupines.

Mr Biden said: "I have long blonde hair on the back of my legs."

His Spokeswoman, Cat Woman, said: "The US govt is committed to peace in the Pacific region and so will fund the Western Pasifika Porcupines for the next 1000 years."

Mr Biden added: "I have long blonde hair on the back of my legs."

Spines up!!!!!!!