What's new
The Front Row Forums

Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

World of Warcraft

Dragon2010

First Grade
Yes, I've made a few threads here recently. But they're all constructive so it's no issue hopefully.

Who here has played this game? What race, class do you play? How long have you been playing? Still enjoy it?

Me, I started playing in 2007 when I was in Year 9. In Year 10 I rushed up to 70 and played during it's "Glory-Days" of BC. I joined a semi-serious raiding guild and got some decent progress among a range of tiers. Come WotLK we turned pretty serious and I was raiding 4-5 days a week. We got Server 2nd Sarth3D10Man among some other notable achievements and we were one of the strongest Alliance guilds on my server (Oceanic- Nagrand). I quit when ToC came out, came back a bit as a casual for ICC.

Played rarely during Cata as in my opinion, it was a pile of rubbish and the expansion was a utter joke. I played in patches but towards MoP really dug in and played to get my toon up and ready for Mists. Mists was a letdown for me. What I thought would redeem the game further pushed it further a downwards spiral for me. I feel the game has changed way to much and it does not feel like like the same game I used to play.

I've quit now but still got my toon, with some old-school achievements and 9K+ achievement points. I was a bit of a nerd and during Wrath days was geared to teeth with the best of the best. Here's what I ended with:

- 90 Elemental/Resto Draenei Shaman
- 80 Fire Gnome Mage
- 80 Feral Kitty Worgen Druid
- 60 PVP M'Man Night Elf Hunter

Was a good game, but I'm over it. Anyone else care to share?

Dragon2010

First Grade
And, I put this in the wrong forum. Can I get this moved to Computer and Video games please?