What's new
The Front Row Forums

Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

You

League_God

Juniors
I've been posting on these forums for roughly 4 years or so and I'm just curious as to what you guys do for a living, how old you are and what got you supporting the mighty knights!

I feel like i know a lot of you...but really i dont know what you look like, or anything about you other than you are all passionate knights supporters.

Im 19 and Im a student at Newcastle Uni, i was living in Condobolin until i was 9 then I moved to Newy. Never really watched footy, (loved playing it) until the year i moved...which was the year Newcastle won the premiership. Ever since then i have been a massive league fan.

perverse

Referee
i'm 25 and look like a busted arse. i work for a company called Nimbler Creative, which i helped establish, as a Web Developer but am slowly shifting into Project Management.

i was born in Newcastle but raised from the age of 3 through to 15 in a town called Lightning Ridge in central northern NSW. i've always supported the Knights as i knew that Newcastle was my motherland. i've never lived in the same house for more than a few of years, and as a result am quite nomadic in nature as an adult. i rarely feel comfortble in any particular dwelling or job for more than a few years. i thrive on change. i lived in a total of 5 dwellings over 12 years at the Ridge and have lived in many many more since. i only recently discovered that this was actually unusual after listening to many of my mates reminisce about their childhood homes over a few drinks.