Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Future Signings

webShark

If we could get Yeoh for 2/3 the price of Peachy we will have done extremely well
Fuccjkk it, give him the same money as Peachy is on. if you listen to this forum, then 300k is ok for a 2 game player. & its obvious that Yeoh will win you TOUGH games, not jsut the easy ones.

You bag the government and every one else abouts their facts being wrong. Now you have stated categorically that Peach is on 300k with no proof. Then in true style champion Yeo, a bloke no one has ever heard of and you want to pay him 300k. So 300k for a one game player. There is not one dud player on the roster you don't give support to when they are criticised. Is Yeo even off contract? Or more bluster.

Maybe you should bag our recruiters for not spotting Yeo as it is so obvious. Better judges than on here thought Peachey played well last night. Joey/freddy for a start.

webShark

Let's move on from the peachey debate. If he wanted to stay he would have!

Good idea but your final sentence prevents it. His Sharks offer was derisory , so he had little choice but to leave. Who stays working at a place when offered heaps more to leave? Leave it at , he left for a better offer made because another club saw promise in him. Fair?

tye

You bag the government and every one else abouts their facts being wrong. Now you have stated categorically that Peach is on 300k with no proof. Then in true style champion Yeo, a bloke no one has ever heard of and you want to pay him 300k. So 300k for a one game player. There is not one dud player on the roster you don't give support to when they are criticised. Is Yeo even off contract? Or more bluster.

Maybe you should bag our recruiters for not spotting Yeo as it is so obvious. Better judges than on here thought Peachey played well last night. Joey/freddy for a start.

I have heard of him webshark! him and another 3or 4 quality country kids. And yes he is off contract.

Maccas4177

Good idea but your final sentence prevents it. His Sharks offer was derisory , so he had little choice but to leave. Who stays working at a place when offered heaps more to leave? Leave it at , he left for a better offer made because another club saw promise in him. Fair?

Yep, agreed

He left becaue somebody was willing to pay him more than what our club was willing to.
Im glad our club chose to do that. & he is on $300k if Gould doesnt play salary cap games with him.
ie. Bonus kickins if he plays 18 games.
Bonus kickins if he meets his KPI's
Bonus kickins if he plays rep
Bonus kickins if scores more than 10 trys etc etc

webShark

He left becaue somebody was willing to pay him more than what our club was willing to.
Im glad our club chose to do that. & he is on $300k if Gould doesnt play salary cap games with him.
ie. Bonus kickins if he plays 18 games.
Bonus kickins if he meets his KPI's
Bonus kickins if he plays rep
Bonus kickins if scores more than 10 trys etc etc
Does 18th man count?

Scores more than 10 try's must be going ok.
Let's start the Yeo campaign. Just what we need.

Since 73

I like Ennis.

Dogs are a team l dont watch on tv for whatever reason.
Hate the way they play maybe.

But if ld watch the highlights of a weekend a few years back when they were on fire and Barba was getting all the headlines - and what ld notice was how many of their tries came directly from Ennis.

Id then take notice when they were showing dogs tries. I used to think this guy gets rappped for one thing - being ultra competitive (although the term used was generally grub) - but he is the force behind this team.

Problem is tho...... He will be under the spell of the worst coach in the comp and surrounded by a team of under performers rather than Barba and Morris.

So he will be another waste of money.

As long as we have flanno - we might as well play soccer.

Id be very interested to see Holdsworth under Bellamy.

And i reckon Ayshford would have scored at least half a dozen tries by now under the same coach. At least.

Ads

Ennis could be a good signing for us. Plays 80 plus he is ruthless like Gal.

Inferno

The problem with Ennis is that he's already 30. If we're signing him he'll probably want (and get) a long deal as it's likely to be his last. He won't come cheap either and he's not going to fix the main problems we have.

Also worth a couple of penalties a game.

All that said if we have a long term plan with a young hooker which we could start blooding late next year or early the year after it would make perfect sense. If not, we might as well keep looking.

Is Peachey a new political party?

Seems to pop up in every thread, just like all those other merkins

Snoop Shark

It's all good peoples.

We are leading the race to sign Brad Takarangi.

He will solve our centre crisis.

We will pay massive overs to fend off other clubs.

Let's not forget he can also play 2nd row hence why we are leading the race.

Sigh

Ads

Taka is a massive tool and hates the sharks. I hope this doesn't happen.

webShark

It's all good peoples.

We are leading the race to sign Brad Takarangi.

He will solve our centre crisis.

We will pay massive overs to fend off other clubs.

Let's not forget he can also play 2nd row hence why we are leading the race.

Sigh

Cronullafied to a tee.

Went to Woolooware High. No wonder he hates the Sharks. How could he possibly slip through the net?

If he was a Sharks junior he would have been released but now he is proven in the NRL we would want him. I think he goes ok but not what we need.

The Popper

Looking good for Ennis? Good forward, but do we really need another resident for the potential retirement home. We have loads of experience in the forwards. I would have thought that we'd be looking for some young guns for the backs.