Ball Dead
Where the ball which is stationary in the field of play or the in-goal area comes in contact with a player in touch, touch in-goal or over the dead ball line, the ball is deemed to have been made dead by that player.
Dead Ball line re-starts
Should a kick be made dead by a defending player straddling the dead ball line or touch in-goal line, play will re-start with a goal line drop-out.(S8,Law 4(i)Page 19)
See the relevant rule above. Please note that the above is in the notes section for section 8 Touch and touch in goal.
My interpretation of the rule was the ball was still in play as it had not bounced and hit anywhere "in touch" until a player "in touch" caught the ball. Pursuant to the above it would appear that it would have been taken in touch by that player. The example doesn't detail that the field of play or in touch is different from dead. Without specific laws suggesting the otherwise, I think they got the interpretation wrong.
Yes the ball is out when the warriors player touched, but no I do not think it is considered out of the raiders.