Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Non Footy Chat Thread II

TheRam

I’d like to know @TheRam and @Hollywood Jesus thoughts on Space X aka Elon Musk’s latest venture into space.
Human ingenuity or lizardman science?

I don't think much of him really, but good luck to him.
I have much more respect for this guy though and I think people like him will leave a much greater positive legacy then anything Elon will do.

If you reckon trump doesn't care what people think you really haven't been paying attention.
He obviously knows he has to perform in a certain way to maintain his support base. But that support base doesn't include coastal elites who care about manners and shit.

Trump sure is a complex merkin. As psychology.com (sister site of the ever reliable law.com) put it ...

‘He dabbles in scapegoating, is degrading, ridiculing, and demeaning to his rivals and critics. He fosters fear and anger, promises to solve our problems if we just trust in him, reinvents history and has little concern for truth (and) sees no need for rational persuasion.’

‘Narcissism impairs his ability to see reality. So you can't use logic to persuade someone like that. Three million women marching? Doesn't move him. Advisers point out that a policy choice didn't work? He won't care. The maintenance of self-identity is the organizing principle of life for those who fall toward the pathological end of the narcissistic spectrum.’

He displays classic symptoms associated with Narcissistic Personality Disorder, including a grandiose sense of self-importance, requiring excessive admiration, a sense of entitlement. So boil it all down: We have a President who only believes something is true if it praises him. Everything else is fake news to him. Psychologists know what that is: It's a dangerous, pathological detachment from reality.’
I wonder what psychology.com would say about the pathetic merkins who are obsessed with him.

Voodoo mate.

9292b8e1-1f7c-4dbc-bb4d-f9891a214f4b.jpg

84 Baby

I don't think much of him really, but good luck to him.
I have much more respect for this guy though and I think people like him will leave a much greater positive legacy then anything Elon will do.

I think Beyond Thunderdome may have tarnished his legacy somewhat though

Voodoo mate.

9292b8e1-1f7c-4dbc-bb4d-f9891a214f4b.jpg
That's the only photo you could find of merkins 'obsessed' with Trump? The people supporting him are less likely to be obsessed than those opposing for the simple fact that the supporters have no other political option right now.

161111215440-miami-trump-protest-1111---restricted-super-169.jpg

161109211059-03-trump-protest-1109-super-169.jpg

Lots of useless merkins with enough free time to form a whinge mob rather than getting on with fixing their shitty lives. #BlameTrump

That's the only photo you could find of merkins 'obsessed' with Trump? The people supporting him are less likely to be obsessed than those opposing for the simple fact that the supporters have no other political option right now.

161111215440-miami-trump-protest-1111---restricted-super-169.jpg

161109211059-03-trump-protest-1109-super-169.jpg

Lots of useless merkins with enough free time to form a whinge mob rather than getting on with fixing their shitty lives. #BlameTrump

And millions of women protesting against his misogyny. All on their rags you reckon ?

20170121_mcgarvey_womensmarch_049_115082051.jpg

Whatever their motivation they've confirmed why they get paid less. On average.

Their motivation was prolly his attacking their reproductive and legal rights and his derogatory language about women. Just a guess.

Hell hath no fury like a woman scorned, merkin.

Their motivation was prolly his attacking their reproductive and legal rights and his derogatory language about women. Just a guess.
Oh shit, taxpayers don't want to fund my lifestyle choices and someone I hate said mean things? Better have a protest.
Hell hath no fury like a woman scorned, merkin.
Heaven forbid anyone should accuse them of being emotional and neurotic.

There is a good series on Netflix called Dirty Money, the last ep is all about Trump. Its seems to be a balanced view as it interviews people who worked for him and like him.

Then later in his career it really dishes the dirt. Good series.

People who go to protests are f**kwits. Sort your f**king lives out before complaining about anyone else.
I'm not really a fan of protests either. Never participated in one and generally find myself sneering at any loud obnoxious protests that I can't avoid being near.

The only thing I hate more is f**kwits on the street that try to sell you shit.

Chinese lady in NYC chinatown: Handsome man. You want Lolex ?
Me: You have Lolex ?
Chinese lady etc: Yes I have Lolex. Special priiiice.
Me: Yes I love Lolex. Are they real ? How much ?
Chinese lady etc: Wery good Lolex. Fiftydowlar.
Me: Are you sure your Lolex are real ?
Chinese lady etc: Listen you want Lolex or you f**k with me you bitch ?
Me: No I don't want Lolex.

Baffled how they get them into the country and don't get arrested. Anywho props to Chinese Lady etc bc it was -10C on the street.

Chinese lady in NYC chinatown: Handsome man. You want Lolex ?
Me: You have Lolex ?
Chinese lady etc: Yes I have Lolex. Special priiiice.
Me: Yes I love Lolex. Are they real ? How much ?
Chinese lady etc: Wery good Lolex. Fiftydowlar.
Me: Are you sure your Lolex are real ?
Chinese lady etc: Listen you want Lolex or you f**k with me you bitch ?
Me: No I don't want Lolex.

Baffled how they get them into the country and don't get arrested. Anywho props to Chinese Lady etc bc it was -10C on the street.

We need a wall!