Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Season launch

Middle of a work/school day
Good one Greenberg .

He must hate crowds

He hates them attending footy games so I guess this is no different.

insert.pause

Such a brilliant way to get people excited for the new season. Jamming the launch and ad in to the last week before kick off is pure brilliance :rolling_eyes:

That’s what happens when you have numpties and ex players running the game. Old mate Johnny McGoodmateeee

Shit catch line, like the ad though. It’s a different way in to talking about the importance of league to the everyday punter. The 80 minutes in a week thing resonates, it’s good. I do agree though, will be interesting to see how they cut it down

Anyone in the game know which advertising agency the nrl uses?

AJB1102

They could be smarter with their media buying, just saw ads for parramatta and the sharks running in bondi. Da fuggg...

Same with the amount of ads I see for junior RL shown after midnight and during MA rated shows, seriously what a waste, how many 6yr olds or parents of 6yr olds are they really getting to at that time?

insert.pause

Same with the amount of ads I see for junior RL shown after midnight and during MA rated shows, seriously what a waste, how many 6yr olds or parents of 6yr olds are they really getting to at that time?
Always on secondary channels too, it's shitty contra deals. I don't think junior league ads are aimed at kids though, they're aimed at parents.

AJB1102

Always on secondary channels too, it's shitty contra deals. I don't think junior league ads are aimed at kids though, they're aimed at parents.

I dunno, bit of both would be the target I'd reckon with kids bugging mum & dad to play. Either way, I dunno how many parents of 6yr olds are watching shitty TV at 1 in the morning in any state to contemplate their child's weekend sports. I hear about people parenting and I need a nap, f**k that shit.

Yeh it’s stupid, why even bother

Seriously, if someone from the nrl is reading this and they don’t think they are being properly advised on media spend, drop me a message