Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2019 RM Cup & Sydney Shield

imgunawin72

Okay buddy we get it your not happy that you or your son isn't getting a run I suggest you train a little harder or go back to colyton and try to impress
or perhaps you are that fat drop kick father that is playing the sympathy card all around penriff to make sure your son gets a start??

Waverunner29

predictionsgunawin72, post: 13576460, member: 48489"]I’m pretty sure “buddy “ you have no idea what you’re on about. Perhaps if you knew what was going on you would understand why penriff 1st grade are so shit. Unless of course you’re one of the soft cocks involved at st marys?
Or perhaps you’re a parent of one of the privileged st marys boys that think your son is a super star and entitled to a free start in front of better players??[/QUOTE]
Didn't mean to strike a nerve mate but I tend to agree with you about the coach's it seems that they are getting pushed on want to do more so Elford who does works for penrith which can be a conflict of interest. I just think some of your previous player assessments and game predictions have been a little off the mark

Pantherman72

I think that all clubs would be happy to be running 3rd in both grades so the people running it at St.Marys can't be doing too badly.

imgunawin72

I think that all clubs would be happy to be running 3rd in both grades so the people running it at St.Marys can't be doing too badly.
Its not the results in SS and RMC that I am criticising. The way they treat the players is crap. Its a soft cock act to not select them and then refuse to release them so they can play elsewhere. So basically they’re happy to f**k up a young blokes grade footy to benefit themselves.
As for picking players because of who their father is again making sure they’ve got a job coaching. Like I said they should hang their heads in f**king shame.

Footy Tragic

As for picking players because of who their father is again making sure they’ve got a job coaching. Like I said they should hang their heads in f**king shame.
Not sure who you want to blame, one minute the coaches are bending over for Penrith the next it is for St Marys directors. Must be sore with all the bending.
Not the first kid to get a kick along due to their old man, maybe you could go as hard on the others.
Tend to agree with you re keeping players when they want out. Waste of time for everyone. It will lead to unrest in the joint if it hasn't already.

imgunawin72

Not sure who you want to blame, one minute the coaches are bending over for Penrith the next it is for St Marys directors. Must be sore with all the bending.
Not the first kid to get a kick along due to their old man, maybe you could go as hard on the others.
Tend to agree with you re keeping players when they want out. Waste of time for everyone. It will lead to unrest in the joint if it hasn't already.
Yep you’re right they seem happy to bend over. Whatever it takes to keep their jobs. They should be f**king ashamed .
Theres more than one player getting a free ride. By not releasing them and not playing them are f**king up players chances purely so they can have a big pool of players and make themselves look good.

imgunawin72

And because you asked I'm just another face in the crowd :wink:
Ok there is a father that is pushing his sons barrow because the kid lost his mother last year. Sad for the young bloke, but the father is playing the sympathy card hard. The parents weren’t together and the kid was raised by his step dad.

Waverunner29

Ok there is a father that is pushing his sons barrow because the kid lost his mother last year. Sad for the young bloke, but the father is playing the sympathy card hard. The parents weren’t together and the kid was raised by his step dad.
I was totally unaware of that and I feel for bloke but that shouldn't warrant team selection it should be based on attitude hardwork and ability

Pantherman72

St.Marys have 2 types of players. Experienced players who have been at the club a while and are proven and other players that they offer ISP squad positions to (and there are plenty) to get them to sign. If you are not one of those then you are naive to think you will get a game. The remaining positions in their 17 outside of those two categories of players for both grades will always be filled with players dropping back from Penrith ISP or Penrith Flegg. If you weren't offered an isp squad spot and aren't in either Penrith squad then there is no opportunity there and you have been badly advised if you thought there would be.

rightleftin

The following players have been selected in the Australian Universities side after Qld beat NSW 28-10 2 weeks ago:

Matt Jurd, Royce Tout (Glebe Burwood), Dylan Izzard (Wenty), Jack Gibbons, Harrison Leonard (Wests Magpies), Nick O'Meley (Asquith), Trent Peoples (Souths), Reed Izzard (Penrith).

imgunawin72

St.Marys have 2 types of players. Experienced players who have been at the club a while and are proven and other players that they offer ISP squad positions to (and there are plenty) to get them to sign. If you are not one of those then you are naive to think you will get a game. The remaining positions in their 17 outside of those two categories of players for both grades will always be filled with players dropping back from Penrith ISP or Penrith Flegg. If you weren't offered an isp squad spot and aren't in either Penrith squad then there is no opportunity there and you have been badly advised if you thought there would be.
Were you drunk or stoned when you wrote this?
As St marys don’t run a NSW cup team then how the f**k could they offer NSW cup squad positions?
ISP doesn’t exist dopey. The NSW cup is sponsored by Canterbury clothing company and called Canterbury NSW cup.
Get it right before you comment.

Waverunner29

100% spot on

Pantherman72

Were you drunk or stoned when you wrote this?
As St marys don’t run a NSW cup team then how the f**k could they offer NSW cup squad positions?
ISP doesn’t exist dopey. The NSW cup is sponsored by Canterbury clothing company and called Canterbury NSW cup.
Get it right before you comment.

Once again you have proven you are clueless.

St.Marys offer ISP, Canterbury Cup, NSW Cup or whatever name they decide to call it squad positions to many players each season. These players then get to train with Penrith all pre season and are often kept during the season to further have opportunities and be ready to be called up if needed. Because of St.Marys strong relationship with Penrith they can offer over a dozen of these deals in conjunction with their contracts to entice players to their club. Every Ron Massey Cup team affiliated with a CANTERBURY CUP club has the same deal. Cabramatta offer players a position in the Bulldogs squad. Asquith offer a select few positions in the Norths squad. They don't get as many as St.Marys do because Penrith take more and have a close relationship with them whereas other Canterbury Cup clubs use their Massey feeder teams more as a place for their own to get a game without any interest in seeing the Massey team do well.
Most quality Massey players are looking for this offer, a squad position and this helps them sign for you.
So as I said, when not stoned, St.Marys have these types of players such as Tsikrikas bros, Maliko Filino, etc who went there not because they wanted to play at St.Marys, but for the opportunity to be in the Penrith squad as a St.Marys representative.
This means Saints have 2 types of players they sign to play Ron Massey Cup. The players above, and the stalwarts and experienced Massey players like Geoff Daniela, Reece Goldsmith etc who no longer want to play Canterbury Cup. Those players fill the teams and a surrounded by Penrith contracted Canterbury Cup spares and Jersey Flegg spares. If you aren't in those categories and expected lots of game time there then you are as dumb as your recent post makes you look champ.

Pantherman72

St.Marys offer ISP, Canterbury Cup, NSW Cup or whatever name they decide to call it squad positions to many players each season. These players then get to train with Penrith all pre season and are often kept during the season to further have opportunities and be ready to be called up if needed. Because of St.Marys strong relationship with Penrith they can offer over a dozen of these deals in conjunction with their contracts to entice players to their club. Every Ron Massey Cup team affiliated with a CANTERBURY CUP club has the same deal. Cabramatta offer players a position in the Bulldogs squad. Asquith offer a select few positions in the Norths squad. They don't get as many as St.Marys do because Penrith take more and have a close relationship with them whereas other Canterbury Cup clubs use their Massey feeder teams more as a place for their own to get a game without any interest in seeing the Massey team do well.
Most quality Massey players are looking for this offer, a squad position and this helps them sign for you.
So as I said, when not stoned, St.Marys have these types of players such as Tsikrikas bros, Maliko Filino, etc who went there not because they wanted to play at St.Marys, but for the opportunity to be in the Penrith squad as a St.Marys representative.
This means Saints have 2 types of players they sign to play Ron Massey Cup. The players above, and the stalwarts and experienced Massey players like Geoff Daniela, Reece Goldsmith etc who no longer want to play Canterbury Cup. Those players fill the teams and a surrounded by Penrith contracted Canterbury Cup spares and Jersey Flegg spares. If you aren't in those categories and expected lots of game time there then you are as dumb as your recent post makes you look champ.

To give an example....

Maliko Filino played 20 plus ISP games for Blacktown in the last 2 season's.

Do you really think he Left them to play Ron Massey Cup at St.Marys???
He left because he was offered a Canterbury Cup squad position by St.Marys who then tell Penrith that he is one of their representatives in that squad. Without offering that he wouldn't entertain signing there.

So that is how the f**k they offer Canterbury Cup positions without having a Canterbury Cup team you goose!

imgunawin72

Ok bong head.
The bottom line is st marys don’t and can’t offer NSW cup contracts, what they can do is offer blokes RMC contracts with st marys with an opportunity to train with the penriff NSW cup squad, which may lead to playing a NSW cup game when or if penriff want them.
You said they were offering ISP spots with st Marys. And u reckon I am clueless, pretty funny.

IMO

St.Marys offer ISP, Canterbury Cup, NSW Cup or whatever name they

decide to call it squad positions to many players each season. These players then get to train with Penrith all pre season and are often kept during the season to further have opportunities and be ready to be called up if needed. Because of St.Marys strong relationship with Penrith they can offer over a dozen of these deals in conjunction with their contracts to entice players to their club. Every Ron Massey Cup team affiliated with a CANTERBURY CUP club has the same deal. Cabramatta offer players a position in the Bulldogs squad. Asquith offer a select few positions in the Norths squad. They don't get as many as St.Marys do because Penrith take more and have a close relationship with them whereas other Canterbury Cup clubs use their Massey feeder teams more as a place for their own to get a game without any interest in seeing the Massey team do well.
Correct. And if you want to be anal about it when the players signed they would not have been offered Canterbury cup incentives as it did not sponsor until a few weeks before the comp started

imgunawin72

Correct. And if you want to be anal about it when the players signed they would not have been offered Canterbury cup incentives as it did not sponsor until a few weeks before the comp started
Thanks for the information bong head , like i said they are contracted to st marys. The rest is just f**king dribble