Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rd19: Parra v Raiders @ CBUS stadium GAME DAY THREAD 22/7/21

I think we've seen all year that if you stop our power game then you stop us overall.

Raiders were strong, but we really should've had enough to get the job done. There are far too many concerning signs. It reminds me of 2020.

Even when Moses does play, we score all our tries from plucky kicks or through pure individual brilliance. Our structured attack and team worked places are a disgrace.

In the end there was only a goal kick in it, but Sivo probably should've scored there, but we had enough chances to win but couldn't rise to the challenge.

Moses being out is just going to mask the many deficiencies that this team has, and will continue to have, for the foreseeable future.
Young Arthur is 2 years away from being a full time NRL player and Dylan is a running 5/8. Problem is that Will Smith can’t manage a team, so we circle back to Jake.

Their Usaine Bolt line speed killed us. Thats it. If we have the room in the ruck that we are entitled to, we are a different side.

I can’t believe Henry missed the earlier try when Brown was offside but we were lucky to be there anyway. But I get you mate maybe it was illegal but that f**kwit would never make a crucial call like that.
Yeah i would have said drown was offside, but he didnt actually get involved.

There was a similar try recently where they ruled some merkin infront but passive so play on

Didnt deserve to win but I cant believe people on TV are saying whats Rapana supposed to do? Um use his arms. Fair dinkum.

Kornstar

Perenara gave us the previous try when Dylan Brown was a meter offside.

A metre? Seriously? I think the only angle they had was deceiving and as the on field guys who had a better view let it go they were happy to let it go.

I think it was line ball, but you see it all the time.

Wally21

He led with the knee for sure, probably got out of it on a technicality and not contacting Sivo in the head or collapsing his lungs.
If it was Dylan Brown he would have been hung, drawn and quartered by all the commentators. However. Even though that was a f**ked call, DBrown was offside and we played like crap all night

Noise

Without there 2 best players. We didn't even create an overlap in 80 mins and over 60% of the ball.
Yep. They beat us without the following players missing from their top squad:

whighton
Whitehead
CHN
Papilii only played a few minutes due to HIA
And their original halfback George Williams.

Matty Bhoy

Reading this place implode after a loss is verrrry exciting. It was a brilliant game of footy. We probably should’ve been in front in the first half and didn’t pack it in when they went 12-0 up. Could’ve and perhaps should’ve won it in the end. Roll on next week, we go again.

He was certainly offside but whats the rule if the Raiders player touches it. HP probably knew he buggered it in the bunker.

68% of the ball to the eels , & what we had , we coughed up a lot more then we have in the last 2 weeks

so what was it tonight
just plain old fashioned guts .. grit & determination. Something we have lacked all season

now its back .. well done raiders , best win in 12 months

Lol

They were gritty. Not really really good.
Of course they played well. Rapana had a day out, all their forwards were sprinting out of the line all match. Their two hookers played out of their skins. The raiders won the hustle.

Chipmunk

Young Arthur is 2 years away from being a full time NRL player and Dylan is a running 5/8. Problem is that Will Smith can’t manage a team, so we circle back to Jake.

Their Usaine Bolt line speed killed us. Thats it. If we have the room in the ruck that we are entitled to, we are a different side.
The other Top 6 sides won't give us the room in the ruck either when it matters.

We're too one dimensional and have too many other deficiencies for mine to really challenge.

Kornstar

Yep. They beat us without the following players missing from their top squad:

whighton
Whitehead
CHN
Papilii only played a few minutes due to HIA
And their original halfback George Williams.

Like so many times before, we thought we just needed to turn up and beat a team under strength and not in great form.

It’s what we do!!

Noise

He was certainly offside but whats the rule if the Raiders player touches it. HP probably knew he buggered it in the bunker.
The rule is he can’t come within 10m before he touches it. Dylan was about 5m away chasing the kick when the Canberra player touched it.