Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Non Footy Chat Thread II

And meanwhile that money isn't doing anything else for you. No rent, no dividends, just imaginary earnings that aren't real until you sell. Like gold, also a shit asset.
I earn 5% on my Cardano. It's called staking. Maybe you should try and learn something before shooting your dumb mouth off time and time again. You ignorant, peasant.

If I said crypto was shit you would say it's amazing. It's how you roll. You sick little man.

What a typical ignorant comment. Did you come up with that yourself?

I remember some other idiot said months ago that I'm spruiking it because it's a Ponzi scheme and I want you all to buy to make me rich. That one made me laugh the most. A bunch of us nobodies can influence a phenomenon that has a market cap of $200 Billion. LOL
Less than 4 years ago and now with a market cap of $1.2 trillion. f**k I love this thread.

F**k off you showboating knob. Your bitcoin ramblings aren't about trying to help others on here, they are just passive brags.

The fact is that there were several credible articles on here questioning whether the Bitcoin bubble was about to burst. There were also others that were posted when the price temporarily dropped.

You ignored them.

You've only come back to brag again. Don't pretend you want to help anyone.

Here, have some tulips...

78798cd65f0f5204a7b9d72a1fb30f75
LOL

27 Nov 2017. f**k you @Gary Gutful

Hahahahahah

That's like anything, shares or whatever, it isn't specifically exclusive to just Crypto.
You're talking about speculating, rather than investing.
You really don't trade do you...
The only time I ever sold assets was when Blackrock told me they would force me to sell if I didn't get a financial adviser. So I sold and bought a house. I never would've sold otherwise. They were good investments that made me a lot of money, and my home has only turned out to be a good investment due to Covid. But also, I live in WA where real estate always booms and busts, so there's a crash coming. I'd rather be in shares but my wife got sick of renting. Let's see if she gets sick of maintaining the place. That's a landlord's job ffs

But no, I don't trade. That's a mug's game. If the asset is worth buying, why sell it?
Well formula I go buy, unsure what you do, but the comment was based on the fact that don't be deterred whether selling is going on, perhaps buy more.
Agreed

I earn 5% on my Cardano. It's called staking. Maybe you should try and learn something before shooting your dumb mouth off time and time again. You ignorant, peasant.

If I said crypto was shit you would say it's amazing. It's how you roll. You sick little man.
Watches are shit too you shallow little merkin.

Surely you appreciate the irony?
You didn't like me back then. Now you know I have balls bigger than 10 bitcoins. And deep down you wish you listened. That's ok, you can still get on it's just more expensive now.

I'm here to help. BTC will be at least $120K by the end of 2022. Let's see how I go.

You didn't like me back then. Now you know I have balls bigger than 10 bitcoins. And deep down you wish you listened. That's ok, you can still get on it's just more expensive now.

I'm here to help. BTC will be at least $120K by the end of 2022. Let's see how I go.
Not for me. I dont like taking risks with my money. Even calculated ones.

A few years back a mate wanted me to invest with him in starting up a brewery. I had the money but didnt want to take the risk even though it probably would have been a roaring success because of him. He had an excellent plan.

We dont have any debt and just stick our money in savings. I'm sure I could be smarter with it but I still reckon I'll be able to comfortably retire at 55.

Did you keep all of your bitcoin? I remember you saying you sold some of it.

Not for me. I dont like taking risks with my money. Even calculated ones.

A few years back a mate wanted me to invest with him in starting up a brewery. I had the money but didnt want to take the risk even though it probably would have been a roaring success because of him. He had an excellent plan.

We dont have any debt and just stick our money in savings. I'm sure I could be smarter with it but I still reckon I'll be able to comfortably retire at 55.

Did you keep all of your bitcoin? I remember you saying you sold some of it.
I still have the majority of it.

Can you please stop it with the savings. What are you a baby boomer? Listen to me, invest in some FFS. Just use those savings. Do you have any kids? They will thank you for it.

I wish I sold my Dogecoin when it was at the top. Unless it goes up past that peak again, then I will wish I'd bought more. What a dumb f**king game.
What did you buy it at? I bought 50,500 and it cost me $100 back in 2017. I was a moron for selling it too early. Now I could use that $100 bill to light up my cigar. Problem is they don't make em anymore.

Less than 4 years ago and now with a market cap of $1.2 trillion. f**k I love this thread.

As long as it is recognised than it has value. That is how the dollar started. Leaving the gold standard behind. People have faith in other parties accepting it.