Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rd4 2024: 4pm Eels v Tigers GAME DAY THREAD @ Commbank Stadium Apr 1st

Just got back from the game.

BA is such an average tactician. He cost us the game with his starting players. Why the f**k would you ever not start with Hopgood? He's on the cusp of origin and you reckon you can outsmart the opposition by starting Matterson. Just a dumbarse move.

Go for the f**king 2 early when it's on offer. Our best player isn't there. This was always going to be a grind you f**king idiot!

Yeah I get it, Harper isn't the best but at least he tries to take the ball up. Sivo is a f**king abomination. He would be the first player I'd offer to any cluvb. He never runs the balls with any authority and always gets it from a standing start. Charlie f**king Staines had no problem with him.

Russell is also a little pedestrian if I'm being honest, he's basically a slower version of Joel Reddy. I couldn't goive a f**k that he chased down Savage in a trial he is not fast.

Shaun Lane needs to be tapped on the shoulder next season. We should give his money to Trey Mooney who is still unsigned.

I'd offer Lane and Sivo tonight for Lomax.

Everyone knows we missed Moses but we also missed Carty. Talagi is still a kid and will learn. I'd be concerned to drop him in that Reserves side. They and the coaching there makes Brad Arthur look like Craig Bellamy.
Tactics are not the coaches job mate.

It’s not his job to motivate. Or teach attack. Or teach defence. His only job is to create pathways for his offspring.
Apparently there’s another one coming through the ranks his name is boobs or poops or doobs or something. The mouth piece of the club (TCT) are blowing so much steam up this kids arse and making him sound like the next immortal. Saw him play today, he’s very average and slower than his brother Jake.

as for Talagi, TCT keep talking this kid up. I’m hoping there’s something there but he has half moments but no where near Galvin. Galvin looks like a player. Galvain went passed Talagi today and it was embarrassing! Kid needs to learn how to tackle. Brutal but true. Sad thing is he has the worst two coaches to teach him, Cayless and BA. Future looks bleak.

JokerEel

Just got back from the game.

BA is such an average tactician. He cost us the game with his starting players. Why the f**k would you ever not start with Hopgood? He's on the cusp of origin and you reckon you can outsmart the opposition by starting Matterson. Just a dumbarse move.

Go for the f**king 2 early when it's on offer. Our best player isn't there. This was always going to be a grind you f**king idiot!

Yeah I get it, Harper isn't the best but at least he tries to take the ball up. Sivo is a f**king abomination. He would be the first player I'd offer to any cluvb. He never runs the balls with any authority and always gets it from a standing start. Charlie f**king Staines had no problem with him.

Russell is also a little pedestrian if I'm being honest, he's basically a slower version of Joel Reddy. I couldn't goive a f**k that he chased down Savage in a trial he is not fast.

Shaun Lane needs to be tapped on the shoulder next season. We should give his money to Trey Mooney who is still unsigned.

I'd offer Lane and Sivo tonight for Lomax.

Everyone knows we missed Moses but we also missed Carty. Talagi is still a kid and will learn. I'd be concerned to drop him in that Reserves side. They and the coaching there makes Brad Arthur look like Craig Bellamy.

Agree with Sivo was it you who said Guthos put a rocket up him?

Harper is garbage unfortunately.

Russell is fine does his job.Nwxt to Sivo who deserves the ball sooner but with our coach it won't happen...

Agree with Mooney and Lane. Guymer in cup does a similar job and would be on alot less...

Speaking of Bellamy you think he would have lost today with just Moses and Carry missing....

JokerEel

Apparently there’s another one coming through the ranks his name is boobs or poops or doobs or something. The mouth piece of the club (TCT) are blowing so much steam up this kids arse and making him sound like the next immortal. Saw him play today, he’s very average and slower than his brother Jake.

as for Talagi, TCT keep talking this kid up. I’m hoping there’s something there but he has half moments but no where near Galvin. Galvin looks like a player. Galvain went passed Talagi today and it was embarrassing! Kid needs to learn how to tackle. Brutal but true. Sad thing is he has the worst two coaches to teach him, Cayless and BA. Future looks bleak.

That's because the Tigers had Blaize doing more defense I don't remember Reg or Barlow running at Galvin today at all...

18 and a stick figure not having big boppers running at him only our coach does this .

DaveMc

If it’s any consolation, last time we lost an Easter Monday game at Commbank against the Tigers by a field goal, we ended up in the grand final at the end of the season.

It's a shame my generation has only seen utter rubbish and choking for the past 25 years.

I thankfully missed 1998 as I was too young remember but seen enough to see the gutless nature our club rolls over on a big occasion is embarrassing.
I wasn’t, it was by far the most embarrassing performance in a semi final with a star studded lineup, biggest choke ever, and continues to be….. as a club

Soto

How does a 3 game rookie totally outsmart tactically , out motivate an 11 year veteran coach?

HOW????

well done Tigers!!! 🐯
Throws the dummy and goes through...how does a 110kg winger not know how to steamroll a barely 85kg winger...seems like there is bugger all footy smarts in this club...I'd honestly let Barrett take over as I'm sick of seeing BA as coach...let him take the reins and throw the kitchen and bathroom sink and the ensuite to get Bennett to the club next yr

Throws the dummy and goes through...how does a 110kg winger not know how to steamroll a barely 85kg winger...seems like there is bugger footy smarts in this club...I'd honestly let Barrett take over as I'm sick of seeing BA as coach...let him take the reins and throw the kitchen and bathroom sink and the ensuite to get Bennett to the club next yr
If he gets injured, he can’t support the village, that’s how

Throws the dummy and goes through...how does a 110kg winger not know how to steamroll a barely 85kg winger...seems like there is bugger all footy smarts in this club...I'd honestly let Barrett take over as I'm sick of seeing BA as coach...let him take the reins and throw the kitchen and bathroom sink and the ensuite to get Bennett to the club next yr
Can’t trust Barrett either. Bennet i’d be happy with. Should’ve gone for Flanno. Was saying this for the last 3 years. He’s a winner.