Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Round 10 v Warriors @ WIN Wollongong

56to66

Haha it was 2011 for 6 weeks. Flanno isn’t the problem. Find someone who can tackle.
Cronulla almost lost their premiership due to a supplements scandal involving banned peptides. The scandal led to investigations, player suspensions, and the dismissal of club staff, creating significant turmoil around the time the team was striving to win their first premiership.

RedVDave

I didn't watch the game due to work (never been so happy to be working) and I have agreed to extra shift next Sunday to miss the Bronx game who will tear as a new a--hole. My blood pressure has thanked me significantly both today and in advance for next week. I'll resume the pity party against Newcastle at Kogarah.

I'm Hornby

Ridiculous post game presser from Flanagan.
Blaming goal kicking/field goal kicking so it's all Val's fault we lost, is that right?
Then blaming ref decisions but being vague and referring to them as 'certain decisions'.
The cherry on top was saying game management wasn't a problem in this game.

He is a divisive cretin and clearly not the sort of leadership we need in a head coach.

hewi

Hunt has more talent in his pinky finger than KF has in his and his dad's body masses combined.

Hunt is a great player and unfortunately for him, he was our only player for the majority of the time he was here and we all piled on him after every loss. Put him in a team with some decent players and coaching and watch him take a big dump over anything KF can dish up.

Please don't compare the two ever again, that's embarrassing.

Im sure the Donkeys supporters would agree with you.

InFlannoWeTrust

f**k me we are cursed. We have outplayed our opposition in 4 of our 6 losses. Tell me one other team that has lost 3 games in the first nine by one point including 2 where we scored more tries than our opposition and lost another by six points in which we dropped the ball over the try line cold and had the opposition run the ball the length of the field!!!🤬
This!! And people call have MASS changes. We’re not getting blow off the park so why do huge changes. Yes maybe 1 or 2 but not 4 or 5

I'm Hornby

Yes mate his kicking has cost us at least 3 games this year
Yes but we can always score more tries as well can't we?

It's a team sport and with this absolutely useless attack we have, Val is about the only genuinely threatening player with ball in hand.

Maybe if we had some decent halves we wouldn't be so desperately relying on goal kicking to win games.

I'm Hornby

Cronulla almost lost their premiership due to a supplements scandal involving banned peptides. The scandal led to investigations, player suspensions, and the dismissal of club staff, creating significant turmoil around the time the team was striving to win their first premiership.
Yep and one of the reasons why no other NRL club wanted a bar of this coach. They all know there was more to 2016 than meets the eye and unfortunately for us, we were desperate enough to give the desperardo another crack at coaching and now we're realising what a mistake it was.

Yes but we can always score more tries as well can't we?

It's a team sport and with this absolutely useless attack we have, Val is about the only genuinely threatening player with ball in hand.

Maybe if we had some decent halves we wouldn't be so desperately relying on goal kicking to win games.
Or if we had a full-back and wingers who could catch a ball...

I'm Hornby

We should throw the chequebook at Metcalf. Can negotiate with him at the end of this season. He’ll be a top 7 this kid.
Funnily enough he is a cronulla junior hailing from coffs harbour. After being appointed as coach, Flanagan boasted as to how he played a big part in cronulla's grass roots programs, particularly around that part of Australia.

Even funnier that Metcalf has never been on his radar and was signed by the Warriors when Brownie was their coach.

People can say what they like about Brownie but unlike Flanno, he actually has an eye for good young players and doesn't need to brag about it to get himself a job.

Crush

Is this the most frustrating season of all time?
Another 1 point loss that was there for the taking. It’s like every game they mix in moments of class with big chunks of dumb. Absolutely stupid decisions and errors.
I reckon they’re cooked now, their confidence will be shot.
Put a fork in them, get the red pen out, the fat lady is singing.

Illusion

Another 1 point loss that was there for the taking. It’s like every game they mix in moments of class with big chunks of dumb. Absolutely stupid decisions and errors.
Mate we are closer to the spoon than most people think .......

I'm Hornby

Moments of class?

Where did you see that? All I saw was a couple of soft tries we managed to score on the back of some generous refereeing and the warriors lacking the intensity they started the game with.

Regardless you said you would stay the course this year and would keep backing Flanno in, so you made that bed.

InFlannoWeTrust

Honestly , once again f**king annoyed we didn’t get the win, though some what content with how we’re playing.
Yes a lot of errors and silly plays. But ONE day it has to come together .
Besides the roosters game we’ve been in the dog fight which we haven’t seen for a few years!
hardly leaking many points per game and have scored more than the opposition on numerous occiasion as someone mentioned above!
Have to think about our injuries also
3 out of the 5 WOULD be in the 17!

Ryan Couchman
Hame
Tom Eisenhuth
BMM
CT
Feagai

Loko didn’t look out of place . He played his guts out and was blowing hard but kept turning up in defence!! Solid debut.

Blood Shot Eyes

f**k me we are cursed. We have outplayed our opposition in 4 of our 6 losses. Tell me one other team that has lost 3 games in the first nine by one point including 2 where we scored more tries than our opposition and lost another by six points in which we dropped the ball over the try line cold and had the opposition run the ball the length of the field!!!🤬
I'm like you I've beat myself up again tonight with our close losses..cursing swearing and carrying on at the TV sadly my poor wife doesnt watch the game with me anymore....but when we calm down and analyse our performance thus far this year in all honesty we havnt deserved to win any of them.....basically we are a dumb footy side that is void of any structure, solidarity, game plan and have the nouse to close out a game.....when was the last time we went on an attacking raid with support players to the left and right of the ball carrier or we scored a try from a set move....our forwards very rarely gain the ascendency over their opponents.....our kicking game for most part is piss poor and our efforts in stopping the opposition from gaining untold metres when running the ball back is nauseating ......whilst the inclusion of Gutho, Cook and Holmes have added some experience, imo the leggo pieces for the rest of the team are having trouble as to where they fit...tbh it appears that our new trio are basically implying we are here we know what's needed.....at least we have a new half and some diligent promising new kids in the engine room and thats fantastic to see and its going to take time ......as much as I love the kid the persistence of Sloan on the wing is a nothing for me....I just don't get what his role is.....and as for the Cook / Liddle set up its inaffective the way Flanno is using them.