Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours and Stuff

King-Gutho94

Heard this one about 3 weeks ago off a mate at the doggies but nothing eventuated so possibly happening but not this week
Plenty of dominos to fall.

I doubt any Dogs players are leaving mid-season when they are on the cusp of a potential premiership.

So it will be for 2026 and generally this stuff is left for the off-season.

Roosters & Bulldogs are 2 clubs that will have shuffle some deck chairs around to fit in DCE & Galvin in there cap.

My mail is we are in discussions with some quality players and should nail a few across the next few months.

Ryles is being very strategic with who he wants he isn't just going to the shop and buying what's available.

He wants to make sure whoever comes will be right fit for all involved in what he wants to build at the club.

Tiger5150

juniour club Guildford, only 50km away from Manly.
Same junior club as Brett Kenny. Yeah Manly went for a LONG drive and poached.

Yet you claim Parra took Tigers players in Moses and Matterson FFS who are Parra juniors
Did I?

Can you point to a post where I said that? Ill wait.

I specifically said you guys are signing a lot of our rejects and I specifically excluded Moses.

JokerEel

Avaz Nanva and Tuvaka Palu are 2 kids I've got big wraps for, there's also Renisini but he hasn't done much atm, albeit his development has been disrupted due to an ACL.

Pauly is going ok in Flegg.

Nanva I am not sold on yet but happy to be proven wrong he is a big body.

Dick is a long way from the NRL the ACL injury probably ruined a chance for him to get a run in the NRL this year..

Tiger5150

At least one game thickshit because he played for parra against the knights

you said the games between them were less than one - not even equal to.

the fact he had played one game means the games between them cannot be < 1

were you trying to be deliberately thick the first time or just when you doubled down?

Is thickshit a legal term or art? Torts related?

Speaking of doubling down.....How many games had he played when he signed with the Tigers?

Would counsel like to triple down to finish the job?

T-Boon

2 points is more crucial in this competition.

We sold our dignity for a million bucks a year playing in Darwin.

And look at the embarrassment that became over the last 5 years.

We played home games at Homebush against the Dogs for 11 years and the highest attendance we ever got was 31,991 in 2010.

The crowd average is 24k for a Parra v Dogs Home game at Homebush.

The on the fence Parra fans won't travel to Homebush for a home game.

DateRoundOpponentVenueH/AForAgainstW/LMarginCrowd
15/03/2008R1CanterburyStadium AustraliaH2820W825065
19/04/2009R6CanterburyStadium AustraliaH1848L-3018233
30/04/2010R8CanterburyStadium AustraliaH2610W1631991
15/04/2011R6CanterburyStadium AustraliaH1434L-2030687
4/05/2012R9CanterburyStadium AustraliaH1246L-3428214
14/03/2013R2CanterburyStadium AustraliaH1620L-425068
15/08/2014R23CanterburyStadium AustraliaH1618L-230394
17/07/2015R19CanterburyStadium AustraliaH428L-2417082
29/04/2016R9CanterburyStadium AustraliaH2012W831815
29/06/2017R17CanterburyStadium AustraliaH1312W114061
19/07/2018R19CanterburyStadium AustraliaH148W68437
This Dogs v Eels game is definitely going to be over 50k and it is a chance to be 65k. I don't know what quoting past smaller crowd attendances has to do with anything.
AND I think there is a couple of big differences between moving a game to Stadium Australia for a 65k crowd and locking in a 5yr deal with Darwin (only the last 2 years of that were a waste of game/time).
Now that it is a thing that Sydney clubs can draw 50k plus crowds Parra is going to look stupid (Cronulla like) never being able to even have any in the 30k's.

Tiger5150

Good spot - I withdraw my comment and apologise for my error.

Tigers5150 got me on a technicality with his careful wording.

Well done Emjaycee, excellent intervention.

But I still think Tigers5150 is a thickshit - mainly for trolling in an opposition forum endlessly.

No more witnesses your honour, the defence rests....

Stevie

Geez I enjoy Bloke in a bar podcast. Such a good footy chat.

The weekend review episode had them going on ad nauseam about the playing turnaround from the Eels. Thry talk a lot about players that aren’t big names and constantly show they really watch every second of every team.

They talked about Kautoga and all believe there is a seriously good player there. They were talking lots about his confidence and his aggression. They rate him as one they are loving develop.

They spoke heaps around any footy judge can see they are actually night and day different and whilst they have a long way to go that Ryles is obviously quality.

They also backed the fact we’ve stuck to our guns re juniors and clearing out players who are not part of the plan and whilst it hurts now it will pay off in spades.

He also said he reckons despite the cash, he reckons Brown would be kicking himself as under Ryles, he thinks the combo of Brown and Moses could be mesmerising.

Also talked around the form of Williams and how his handling and ball play is amazing considering the work our staff have clearly done with him.

Was good to hear.

I think Will is basically starting again with his development. He was never coached by anyone else other than BA and I suspect he has found the transition hard. Russell is going ok.
Which is partly what I said about Hoppy. He is transitioning from a crash ball / off load middle into a ball playing lock.

Russell is fine and an important squad member. If he is in your first 17 however, then we have a problem.